We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not more than mid-class hotel at a nice beach”
Review of Sharon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sharon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
144 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not more than mid-class hotel at a nice beach”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is only average in service and hotel amenities. It is not really maintained well which you can see when looking at the details, e.g. water sink in my room was loose and water glasses whre not cleaned. The size of the rooms is okay, and you have a nice view over the beach. There is a free Wifi available and a small business lounge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eberhard475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    159
    72
    39
    39
See reviews for
221
143
35
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a conference. The location of the hotel is great, the beach nearby. We had a room that opened onto a terrace and a view of the sea. The room itself was clean and spacious, lots of good storage, comfortable bed, but the decor is a little tired and the bathroom ceiling was peeling. We also needed maintenance to unblock the sink drain.

The food is good - it's a dairy/parve breakfast, and the lunch buffet had lots of fresh salads. It's well worth it to add access to the business lounge - open every day till 23:00, internet access and free snacks and drinks. The staff was helpful, nice. The guy who managed the dining room seemed frustrated with some of his young wait staff at times.

It's not top of the line, but it was reasonable for us, great location and a nice room.

Room Tip: Access to business lounge and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have reserved an Executive Bella Vista room, quite expensive, and got a confirmation for a See view, renovated room (not all rooms are renoveted) with 2 month in advance.
At check in day, no room was available. Our room was sold to others (first in first serve). The Hotel was fully booked probably for an event
After a long wait at the reception, a room of lower category was allocated to us with promise to move to the bela vista promised room the day aft er and a complementary dinner for excuse, (actually was an evening snack of evident poor quality level).
We stay for nine nights, we did not enjoy any Bella vista room but a room with neighbor' building roof view. (see photo) But we yes experience poor hospitality, not trained staff and not reliable and unprofessional hotel Management.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camassa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A year ago we booked three rooms at this hotel for a weekend. The purpose of the visit was - my wedding.
For my wife and myself we booked the "Deluxe Garden" Room, and for my parents and a couple of friends We booked two "Superior" Rooms.
We all greatly enjoyed staying at the hotel. Although we got a delay of an hour and a half at the check-in - but it was the only weak point of the hotel.
My wife and I got "getting married package", so when we came back at night from the wedding hall, there was waiting for us a huge buffet of fruits and sweets and a bottle of champagne. In addition, late breakfast was served directly to our room.
The hotel staff is very courteous, room service was on a high level. Israeli-style breakfast was served, Typical but tasty and filling.
The hotel has private access to the beach. There is an outdoor pool & an indoor Pool. And a new spa complex

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Situated right above the beach, with a beautiful grassy pool area overlooking the sea, breezy in the evening and perfect to watch the sunset from - the hotel is in a fabulous location. However, service could have been better, the food, although abundant, was average. Presumably it is a very kosher hotel as it had a lot of religious guests on the weekend, the lobby, bar, pool snack bar were all closed. The pool was terribly disappointing for me as it was filled with salt water which is not kind to ones eyes. In addition there were not enough sun shades or loungers for all the guests which was annoying. Although the hotel has its own gate and stairs down to the beach, it does not have any sun loungers/chairs available for guests to use on the beach and does not allow guests to take towels down. If you want a chair/lounger, umbrella on the beach you will have to pay to use them. I stayed in a small room with a sea view but did not have a balcony and found it annoying that I could not open the windows, meaning I had to use the a/c at night which I generally don't like to do. Tea, coffee and a kettle are provided in the room but milk is not provided and even if you did bring your own up to the room there is no space in the computerized automatic mini-bar to keep it. Not a terrible hotel at all but for the price I expected more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Arrived mid- week to a four star hotel that seemed empty. The staff at the front desk were pleasant and efficient , the porter likewise but the rest of the staff lacked training. We had booked a refurbished room with a terrace and sea view. The wardrobe was shabby and the table jutted out into the middle of the room making it seem smaller . There was a shortage of pillows and towels but are request was answered promptly.The lights didn't work and again promptly fixed (but why couldn't they have been checked beforehand?)
The chairs by the pool were frequently wet .
The main downside to the hotel was the restaurant which looked more like a cafeteria. Breakfast was adequate but supper was very poor .The food was cold and tasteless.
Other reviewers mentioned the location ;next to the beach at one end of hertzlia and near a square with cafes and some small shops. The main focus of the resort has moved south in the direction of the marina which is beautiful and lively . Halfway between this hotel and the marina is a lift down to the beach and a broad walk to the marina.
For our next visit we will chose accommodation nearer to the marina.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Neville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Three minutes to a wonderful A class beach, far better then Hawaii, California and the Caribbean . Very clean and safe beach and the water are warm. Walking distance to good restaurants. easy freeway access. 30 minutes from the International airport. Great cable TV choices--lots of US channels. Good breakfast included. Awesome full service gym ,indoor heated pool, wet and dry sauna, outdoor salt water Olympic size pool, all included. Manicured lawns overlooking the Mediterranean sea. Great front desk help, special thanks to Simon who made our stay very comfortable. We go to Israel often and always stay at the Sharon. Note: The hotel is located at the most exclusive area of Israel, similar to the Malibu colony in California.

Room Tip: The non-tower section, rooms: 231, 232, 233, 234 facing north are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ORLANDOMORGAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
0.5 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 10 in Herzliya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
1.3 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#2 of 10 in Herzliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
#1 of 10 in Herzliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.0 mi away
Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon Hotel

Property: Sharon Hotel
Address: 4 Ramot Yam St. Herzlia on Sea, Herzliya 46748, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herzliya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
#3 Spa Hotel in Herzliya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sharon hotel in Herzliya is a great combination of a resort, business and spa hotel due to its large areas, ideally located on the beachfront in the middle of the business and pleasure center of Herzliya Pituach. There is a direct access from the hotel's garden to the beach with restaurants, bars and a sailing club. The hotel offers spacious rooms, a pampering Spa, a large seawater outdoor swimming pool that overlooks the Mediterranean Sea, free WIFI access throughout the hotel's areas. The hotel offers 174 spacious & comfortable rooms. There are a variety of rooms to choose from, rooms overlooking the sea, rooms with balconies and rooms with direct access to the hotel's garden. Jacuzzis are also made available in some of the rooms. All rooms are equipped with LCD satellite TV, safes, renewable coffee/tea kit and a fridge. The pampering Sarana spa located in the hotel features a modern well equipped gym, hot and dry steam saunas and sweet water indoor swimming pool, as well as various spa treatments and massages. The hotel offers advanced business facilities, free WIFI access throughout the hotel, business lounge, high tech meeting rooms and conference halls. The hotel's restaurant offers a variety of Israeli and international dishes together with light food at our Aquarelle lobby bar overlooking the garden and sea. Tel Aviv is only a 15 minutes drive. Herzliya Train Station is 2.5 miles away. And Ben-Gurion international airport can be reached within 30 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sharon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Hotel Herzlia
Sharon Hotel Israel/Herzliya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing