We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was amaizing:)”
Review of Sharon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sharon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“it was amaizing:)”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

the room was very clean.
the service was wonderful.
i had grate vication :))
the beach is 2 min of walking.
the hotel is near to resturants.
you can take a taxi that cost 8-9$
to dance bar's that located 2-3 km

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shandrovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    171
    74
    40
    42
See reviews for
241
150
36
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a week and had the best time. The location is great, there is seawater at the pool which suitable for guests like me who like the sea but don't like the sand. The rooms is average and always clean and the food is pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan / Athens
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel is located on the beach of Herzaliya, a luxurious neighborhood in the north of Tel Aviv. While the location is really advised, the hotel is quite old, as most of the hotels in the city. There is a new part which is renovated. To benefit of the renovated rooms, you though have to ask for a Superior room, which is quite expensive. Rooms at the second floor are quite small while rooms at the ground floor tend to be better. Ask for rooms with sea views, and if they tell you that all rooms have it, then ask for the one with the view ON the sea and not be having to go out of the balcony and look right to see the sea... The gym is new and nice. Breakfast is nothing special and would need improvement. Beds in the room are quite short, so if you are tall you might need to sleep diagonally!!

Room Tip: Take a superior room with sea view at the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antonypb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This review is long overdue. We stayed at Hotel Sharon last April. I was hesitant to make reservations and told the receptionist the reason is because I had read some bad reviews. She assured me that the hotel has good customer service and that there were renovated rooms and guaranteed that we would have one. In return I told her that I would write a good review. We stayed 3 days which included Shabbat. Everything was lovely - our room, the beautiful ocean view, a great spa and workout room and our Shabbat meal which had a variety so large it could satisfy the tastes of all diners. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Renovated room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronni r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem,Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Alot of reviews of this place were negative. However we returned in June 2012 with several young families. To be honest, it's not the chicest place in town (there are fancier hotels up the block) but its good enough for young families and I met several people who told me they go there a few times a year with young married couples and grandchildren and so forth.. So if you need a bunch of rooms, a synagogue, Sabbath elevator and aren't too fussy, the Sharon will do just fine. The "garden rooms" are great for small kids and the DR meals have copious amounts of food. Cholent is served at the pool on Shabbat (for a fee) and food is also available at the bar. But I saw very few amenities for the disabled. They might find this place, with its long staircase to the pool area, somewhat daunting. (Frankly, maybe there is a way down by elevator but nothing was visible to me).

Room Tip: Rooms should face the sea. Garden rooms (grass outside) are great for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desertzion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I lived in Israel 25 years ago. Now I returned for a conference and stayed at the Sharon. 25 years ago staying there was absolutely chic.
Unfortunately the glamour is gone.
The room I stayed badly needs to be renovated, wardrobe sliding doors derail, most of the furniture show signs of the time. The apartment was spartan in relation to its hefty price.
I arrived very early, by 6:30AM after an overnight flight. The girl at the reception told me they could put me in a room immediately, but I would have to change rooms later. She mumbled something about full price or half price in hebrew. I did not quite understand and switched to English to make sure: she did not know whether I would be charged for half a day or a full day for this room. Considering the US$290 price I asked if this was a regular procedure of the hotel. She said yes it iwas and I declined and went to lay down on the swimming pool until they called me up by 9:30AM to tell me my room was ready. A friend who arrived at the same time to the nearby Okeanus Hotel was given a room with no extra charges.
In short, I would not recommend the Sharon to anyone. The only positive point is the location by the sea.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Room excellent, Food good. outside area good. close too the beach, 2-3 mins walking distance. " good bars on beach, both good beer and both good food. only downside with hotel is the pool is seawater.... staff friendly and pleasant....

Room Tip: business rooms plenty of space.... free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebigcahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
0.5 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 11 in Herzliya
1,132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 11 in Herzliya
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
#2 of 11 in Herzliya
525 reviews
1.0 mi away
Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon Hotel

Property: Sharon Hotel
Address: 4 Ramot Yam St. Herzlia on Sea, Herzliya 46748, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herzliya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
#3 Spa Hotel in Herzliya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sharon hotel in Herzliya is a great combination of a resort, business and spa hotel due to its large areas, ideally located on the beachfront in the middle of the business and pleasure center of Herzliya Pituach. There is a direct access from the hotel's garden to the beach with restaurants, bars and a sailing club. The hotel offers spacious rooms, a pampering Spa, a large seawater outdoor swimming pool that overlooks the Mediterranean Sea, free WIFI access throughout the hotel's areas. The hotel offers 174 spacious & comfortable rooms. There are a variety of rooms to choose from, rooms overlooking the sea, rooms with balconies and rooms with direct access to the hotel's garden. Jacuzzis are also made available in some of the rooms. All rooms are equipped with LCD satellite TV, safes, renewable coffee/tea kit and a fridge. The pampering Sarana spa located in the hotel features a modern well equipped gym, hot and dry steam saunas and sweet water indoor swimming pool, as well as various spa treatments and massages. The hotel offers advanced business facilities, free WIFI access throughout the hotel, business lounge, high tech meeting rooms and conference halls. The hotel's restaurant offers a variety of Israeli and international dishes together with light food at our Aquarelle lobby bar overlooking the garden and sea. Tel Aviv is only a 15 minutes drive. Herzliya Train Station is 2.5 miles away. And Ben-Gurion international airport can be reached within 30 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sharon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Hotel Herzlia
Sharon Hotel Israel/Herzliya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing