We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Dan Hotels Chain It's all about the Guests!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
186 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“The Dan Hotels Chain It's all about the Guests!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

the Dan hotels chain is dear to my heart, back in the 70's, yes i am that old i used to work for the Dan tel aviv hotel, which was and still his the top hotel in tel aviv. but the mission statement of the chain is " its all about the guests". as they do things in the old style. they have customer service person right on the line to help you. when i was not able to open the door to the balcony in my room they send someone right away. i mean in 2 minutes!! and then Ariella was so kind and sweet to call me to make sure it was taken care of.
the hotel was under huge challenge while i was staying there . A roup of trade mission from Holland with the prime minister of Holland and few members of the government were staying at the hotel at that time topping with dinner with the Israeli prime minister ! so needless to say security was heavy to say the least. however they made the other guests aware by sending a printed later in advance and assign a guest service person just for that evening. i have stayed once at the New York Palace with similar security needs and they were a mess. so i must admit that visiting any hotel when there is extra tide security its not fun. i must share that the Dan Acadia in my view did the outmost. Jonathan in the front desk helped me and very sweet lady in the dinning room area which was not really a dinning room invited me to dinner on the house as the VIP club was not available. to that i will call giving the lemon a touch of honey. smiling
the room was divine the view omg the view is amazing!! and the only note i want to add is with my luck its was raining on that day! piss me off , yet again its nothing to do with my review. smiling
i will go back for sure!!

Room Tip: ask the odd numbers, the are facing the sea and try to get 3rd or 4th floor in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navawritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed a great stay and our outstanding service surprised and delighted; thank you Ms Writz, for sharing with us and other travelers.
It is our constant aim to provide our guests with such memorable experiences so I will be sure to share your kind commendations with the whole team; thank you for enabling me to give credit where it is due.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best Regards,
Yaniv Hiumi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    152
    71
    36
    28
See reviews for
198
141
16
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Dan Acadia Hotel is a one of a kind. Thus, the hotel has wonderful, professional, welcoming, staff. All staff are always warm and friendly and ensure their guests are well cared for. Spacial thanks to Mrs. Zipi Simon and her staff for making our weekend - Bar Mitzva unforgettbale and memorable.
The rooms are very luxurious, nice, comfort and clean. The food was outstanding all time. And if this is not enough, the hotel is situated neer the beach and has access to it.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Dorit,

Thank you for your kind words and deciding to share them with others; it means the world to us when guests truly appreciate all that we work so diligently to create.
We'll be sure to share your kind words and encouragement with the whole team, especially Zipi, as it makes us all very proud.
We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back and just advise to join the e-dan club, unless already done so, to make sure you benefit from discounts and deals for our loyal guests.
With best regards,
Dani Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester county
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Rooms are nice enough, though the "king bed" is two twins pushed together and each half bed has sheets the size of the half bed...so how do two people stay covered? Just buy the big sheets, Dan.

Big problem is internet service which basically sucks because the wireless runs at dial-up speed (really) most of the time and is about $30/day. There's a wall plug for a wired connection, but it doesn't work.

On the plus side the rooms are nice, A/C works well and its pretty quiet except for screaming children in the hallway when I'm sleeping off a jet lag.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockessin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear hockessin1,
It is only through comments from our guests that we learn and are able to develop on our offerings, so we can't thank you enough for taking the time to share.
We're happy you were comfortable in the room in general and have taken on board constructive comments raised.
For your next stay, please allow us to accommodate the request for a king bed by mentioning the request on reservation. Moreover, we have investigated the internet issues experienced and hope of no further re-occurrences of this nature.
We'd be delighted if you decided to give us another chance to make a better impression; should you additionally wish to join the e-dan club prior to your next stay, all members enjoy a complimentary one hour of free in room wifi every day of stay. I'd also be delighted to be of any other personal assistance either before or during your next stay, looking forward to the opportunity,
with best regards,
Dani Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I travel to Israel a few times each year and the Dan Acadia is the one and only hotel that I choose to stay. I keep coming back to see Tzipi Simon and the wonderful staff who are always warm and friendly and ensure their guests are well cared for. The rooms and common areas are always clean and well kept. The food is excellent...and the breakfast served daily is always outstanding. The location is perfect overlooking the sea with easy access to the beach. I always enjoy my time here and look forward to my next trip back! Julie P.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We were delighted to hear that you consider The Dan Accadia hotel to be your home in Israel Julie, it is comments such as these that makes the hard work all worthwhile.
Our location truly is well placed, overlooking the sea with our idyllic garden surroundings and our team are always so happy to hear when they have helped create a memorable stay,
thank you once again and come back soon,
Dani Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertzlia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

After spending a long weekend at Accadia hotel in Hertzlia, I want to report it was the best place to be at that weekend. clean nice best value for money.
excellent food.
from the bellboys to the management door to door service oriented.
thank you

Room Tip: the south section has the best view, the main building is the oldest for those who like conservative...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shlomo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
What could we possibly ask for more Shlomo?
We're thrilled you had such a good time with us and enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer, from the amazing views to the friendly service.
Thank you so much for recommending us and we'll be looking forward to welcome you back,
best regards,
Dani Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batzra
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

comming back to Accadia was if I never left it.
as we entered Tzipi Simon aproached us with a smile. next was the reception people with a welcome drink.
the room was clean nice, and most important looking over the sea.
the entire stay was great.

Room Tip: the new wing on the south side of the hotel gives a view to the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yossi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We were delighted to receive your review and encouragement Yossi S; returning guests indeed become like family and are the biggest compliment for a hotel.
We'll be looking forward to welcome you back home again soon,

Thanks again
best regards,
Dani Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had an amazing dinner in the main restaurant of Dan Accadia hotel last night.
The best lamb I ever had.
Excellent service, was looked after by lovely Bassem! Great night, thank you.

Hotel itself is well located by the beach, has two pools and spa area with gym, sauna, steam room.

Overall good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your delighted review Alice H, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and complimenting our team's efforts.
We'll be sure to share your kind words with everyone as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
We'll be looking forward to welcome you back again soon and advise to join the e-dan loyalty club, for great benefits and discounts throughout the chain.
with many thanks for the time being,
Yaniv Hiumi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
0.5 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 11 in Herzliya
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 11 in Herzliya
1,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
#2 of 11 in Herzliya
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 11 in Herzliya
635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
0.6 mi away
Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya

Property: Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Address: Ramot-Yam 122 St, Herzliya Beach, Herzliya 46851, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Herzliya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious hotel in a beautiful Mediterranean resort setting. Overlooking the blue sea and white sands of Herzliya's beaches, the hotel makes the perfect destination for an especially relaxing vacation. The hotel is within easy reach of the lovely Herzliya Marina and adjacent mall, which houses a variety of restaurants, cafés, shops and entertainment venues. The Dan Accadia offers an exceptional choice of amenities for active leisure, including tennis, golf, diving, sailing and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Accadia Herzlia
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing