Located bang on the beach with a gr8 view, but the service in the hotel is not that gr8. its a struggle to get a response from the room service. The place is really expensive and doesnt even give you a free wifi in the rooms.More
- Free Wifi
Located bang on the beach with a gr8 view, but the service in the hotel is not that gr8. its a struggle to get a response from the room service. The place is really expensive and doesnt even give you a free wifi in the rooms.MoreShow less
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay with us at the Dan Accadia.
It is great that you found our location conducive for your needs and enjoyed the spectacular sea views.
We regret that everything was not to your complete satisfaction though; your remark about the room service has been passed on to the relevant manager in a bid to ensure of no further reoccurrences of this nature. Thank you for highlighting this necessity to us.
We appreciate your comments with regards to the internet. This is currently a service supplied by an external source and under discussion for further update.
It is with the observations of our guests that we are able to maintain the high standard for which we are renowned
and your comment will help us in this regard.
We look forward to hosting you again, in the not too distant future, to show you we can do so much better.
Please do contact me directly prior to your arrival so I may monitor your reservation personally.
Hagit - PR Manager
Right on the beach, in the center of Israel, is the location of one of our favourite hotels in Israel. Attractive rooms, delicious food, beautiful grounds, pool, spa, and especially great service, the Dan Accadia is the perfect hotel for a romantic weekend, resort with the kids or a family function. We have been going back for many years and the professional staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and special.
Dear Seth R,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it.
We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay with us; it is wonderful to know that you were pleased with our location, pool area, delicious food and attractive rooms. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile, thank you once again.
Looking forward to welcome you back again soon,
Hagit and the management of the Dan Accadia
We stayed one night in December. The room was very well equipped large and clean, with a very big bed. We ate dinner and lunch on Saturday. The variety of delicious food and desserts was immense almost overwhelming. The hotel is on the beach but far from the night life of tel aviv, about fifteen minutes by cab to north Tel Aviv. There are restaurants and a shopping mall near by. The best is the beautiful beach just outside the hotel.
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to read what an enjoyable experience you had during your stay with us.
Our team of chefs work very hard to provide an expansive and sometimes 'overwhelming' selection for our guests, we will be sure to pass on your compliments. Moreover, we'd have to agree with you, the location just over the Mediterranean sea is quite a sight!
Thank you for choosing the Dan Accadia Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Hagit and the Management of Dan Accadia
The hotel has a great location right on the beach. It has a number of bars and restaurants with great food. The breakfast buffet in particular is exceptionally good. My room was average. It had a faint humidity smell, and it was difficult to set the air conditioning at a comfortable level. I did not find the staff particularly friendly, or even polite for that matter.
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your recent stay with us; Guest feedback is always important to us to develop our service offering.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our selection of food at the breakfast buffet along with our great location and its proximity to all available facilities in the area.
Our guests comments are very important to us, and your remarks regarding the room and the difficulty to set the air conditioning, will certainly be taking into consideration. Whilst it comes a little late to rectify for you, I can assure you your comments have been taken on board for immediate attention, thank you for highlighting this to us.
We trust that you will provide us with the opportunity of hosting you again at the Dan Accadia so that we may ensure of a more positive outlook of our property in the future.
Hagit and The Management of Dan Accadia Hotel
Stayed recently on business. Very nice location, as other reviews have said. The room was nicely laid out, with generally good equipment (one of the lav faucets was so loose you couldn't use it, though).
But the staff was somewhat mixed. Examples:
- the doorman didn't even look up as we arrived, just sat at his table
- when seeing a member of the staff in the morning, my "good morning" was met with a grunt
- on the other hand the bartender was quite pleasant
BUT, at $370 U.S. per night in the off season, I'd expect a bit more consistency. So a mixed value proposition overall.
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Dan Accadia Hotel; We strive to create memorable experiences for all our guests so feedback means the world to us.
It is always pleasing to hear when guests have been comfortable in our rooms and enjoyed the hotel's location.
Every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of customer service throughtout the hotel so we are always sorry to hear when guests feel that we have fallen short. I can assure you, your comments have been taken on board for further discussion and retraining exercises, thank you fro highlighting them to us.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so as you may see we can do so much better,
Hagit - PR Manager
I stayed many times in Dan Accadia and I get more and more disappointed each time by this hotel... Only the location is great, right on the nicest beach in the area.
The hotel is dirty and poorly managed. Compared to other 5 stars hotels I am used to, it would be at most 3 stars. It is so expensive for what you get.
I got a room which is smelly and dirty: fingerprint stains on the mirror doors, dust on the ground, hair from previous customers in the bath tub, windows so dirty you can hardly see through.
Breakfast room: they have the funny idea to close the part with a view on the sea an make guests stay in a dark room. Table cloth is not changed between guests, so you eat with stains from previous guest. The lights are showing electric cables, covered with a thick layer of greasy dust, so disgusting.
One cook is making eggs on demand without aspiration system. The whole place smells grease and is unpleasant.
The service is average.
It is time management put some discipline on their housekeeping.... Is there anyone checking the work???
Dear Ms Kemer,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences from your most recent stay here at the Dan Accadia; guests feedback is invaluable for us to develop our service delivery.
Every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of housekeeping and guest experience throughout the hotel so we are always very sorry to hear when guests feel that we have fallen short.
Whilst it comes a little too late to rectify for you on this occasion, I have been sure to pass on your comments to the management team for immediate action and attenion; thank you for highlighting this necessity to us.
It would be our honour to welcome you again so that you may note the improvements made following your comments; please do be in touch directly prior to your next visit so as I may ensure a smoother and more pleasurable experience.
For the time being, wishing you and all our friends Season's greetings,
Hagit - Public Relations Manager