We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Herzaliya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven in Herzaliya”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We just spent an amazing week at the Dan Accadia hotel in Herzaliya with our kids. The food was incredible and the chef prepared a carmelized meat at the BBQ that was so amazing I had to ask for the recipe.

The Accadia is a perfect hotel for families. The kids loved the easy access to the beach. The pool was really big so eventhough there were alot of people there it never felt too full. I had to pull my son away from the Dannyland kids club because he had so much fun there and my husband and I were able to have very nice relaxing dinners while the kids watched a movie at the Dannyland.

We cant wait to go back!!

Room Tip: The Garden rooms are the best but this time we stayed in the tower and it was still very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunInJerusalem2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    152
    71
    36
    28
See reviews for
198
141
16
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed at the Dan Accadia for 2 weeks this Easter, i have stayed in the best hotel around the world and i definitely would say this is one of the best hotel i have been to and most definitely the best hotel in Israel, the accomodation was immaculate, the staff extremely competent and the food has improved greatly since my last stay. I felt it was a warm and welcoming environment to stay in. My only complaint would be about noise but it was only happy childen, it's a great hotel for all the family.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateJacobsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herzliyya
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The dan accadia is a family friendly hotel in the best location in Israel. Certain staff such as Matan and Zippi are simply the best and make your stay more enjoyable.
I strongly reccomend this hotel to anybody who is looking to visit Israel with a family or without.

Room Tip: jacuzzi or terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Definitely stuck in the 1960's this hotel has that typical Russian/Iranian quality and atmosphere that you associate with unmotivated government run establishments. As tourists we are not familiar with the kosher rules but it is still beyond us why roomservice is from paper plates and plastic cutlery while the breakfast is from normal plates. The room cleaning is very poor and items are always missing/forgotton. No tea or coffee set in the room. Hovereing is never practiced. Internet is extra and only for 1 machine. The TV channels are very limited, no sports packages for instance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
The Dan Accadia management reviews all comments made by their guests regarding their experiences. It is with the input of our guests that we are able to maintain the high standard for which we are renowned and your comments will help us in this regard.
We will take the relevant comments to our attention and will learn them thoroughly.
According to our Jewish Kashrut law on Passover feast, we are obligated to use plastic dishes for room service we note our guests and we did receive positive feedback about our tradition feast.
The internet rate is the same in most of the hotels, due to the fact that we work with an external supplier.
We hope to welcome you again and to assist in any matter,
Sincerely,
Accadia Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I have stayed here many times and love the location and service,
The rooms are comfortable. the restaurants are very good and great quality of food,
staff always willing to make my stay enjoyable and perfect - well trained staff,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
153 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Most of the standard rooms face the car park or tennis centre in the main hotel, there are newer rooms which have a view of the sea to the left of the hotel. We had an unimpressive view of the AC on the roof and cars parked on the street.
It was winter so the hotel swimming pool was closed and the door to the beach was locked as they were in the middle of renovating the pool area. Not what we expected for a beach hotel but I guess they are only set up for summer. As the beach door was closed we had to go out the front door onto the street and walk around to the public walkway to the beach. The front entrance of the hotel was strewn with rubbish and call girl cards which wasn't exactly welcoming. However Israel is a very dirty country.

Check in was fine, but we had trouble with the main desk once or twice, it all depended upon who was on duty. We used them for currency exchange which went smoothly, but they didn't want to help with posting a postcard. The business centre and the main desk both refused.

The business centre is a good haven, free internet and printing, finger foods and drinks available, papers and TV and peace and quiet most of the time. Although they should enforce the cell phone ban which they have posted on all the tables and at the welcome desk.

Our room was OK, coffee maker and fruit plate, big bed with decent linens, safe, large screen TV wall mounted. The bathroom was small and the shower glass did not stop the water from flooding the whole bathroom. Toiletries not great but replenished when needed. The decor was a bit shabby with wall paper peeling and the carpet was filthy where someone had dropped something which had also splattered on the wall. We had sand in our shoes on the first day which fell onto the floor and it was there the whole 5 days of our stay so not much cleaning goes on other than the obvious.

Our 5 day stay included a weekend and it was absolute chaos. This is the mitzvah hotel for the area so it was heaving with excited families, kids running all over, shouting down the corridors at 4am, the walls are thin so you could not sleep at all. Shabbat lifts run so you have to visit every floor before you get to yours and the lifts are tiny. Breakfast, which is buffet style was huge but get there early as the weekend guests are like locusts and they leave spoons all over and kids have their hands in the food.

Once the business week started on Sunday it was a totally different hotel. Breakfast was served in the restaurant overlooking the sea with beautiful table settings and peace! The buffet was clean and the coffee machine was working for that welcome early morning expresso. The only thing that gave away the weekend crowd was the pudding splattered across the floor length curtains framing the sea view.

The beach is not a great swimming beach but is good to walk along. If you turn to your right once you get onto the beach and walk for about 20 mins you will come across the remains of a Crusader's castle. Everyone uses the beach for walking/running and it is busy in the am.

Plenty of restaurants in the area, right on the beach and across in the shopping centre on the front of the harbour.

I would stay again, but only because the other hotels in the area aren't even up to the standard of the Dan Accadia.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwisLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
We value guest comments and use them to constantly make improvements to our hotel.
We put a lot of time and effort into ensuring that our guests have the best possible experience at our hotel. This goes from the food to our service, rooms and facilities.
Regarding your comment about the "Bar Mitzvah" event, we would like to inform you that occasionally there are family events in our hotel. Shabbat in the hotel- please note that according to the Jewish dietary Kashrut laws, we are committed to keep all Shabbat rules including Shabbat lift for guests observing the Shabbat.
The hotel is constantly being maintained, renovated and kept up to date.
On your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will make sure that your experience exceeds your expectations.
Sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much.
We were in a deluxe room.
The beach is right nearby, so is a shopping center with many restaurants.
We liked the room very much. The food (dinner and breakfast) was also very good (except for the desserts in the evening, probably since they can't be dairy).
It's a very expensive hotel, but so is any other hotel in Israel. It's insane right now.

Room Tip: We were in a deluxe room on the top floor, we had other members of our family in a garden suite. Bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmDaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
0.5 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 11 in Herzliya
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 11 in Herzliya
1,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
#2 of 11 in Herzliya
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 11 in Herzliya
635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
0.6 mi away
Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya

Property: Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Address: Ramot-Yam 122 St, Herzliya Beach, Herzliya 46851, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Herzliya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious hotel in a beautiful Mediterranean resort setting. Overlooking the blue sea and white sands of Herzliya's beaches, the hotel makes the perfect destination for an especially relaxing vacation. The hotel is within easy reach of the lovely Herzliya Marina and adjacent mall, which houses a variety of restaurants, cafés, shops and entertainment venues. The Dan Accadia offers an exceptional choice of amenities for active leisure, including tennis, golf, diving, sailing and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Accadia Herzlia
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing