We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant experience and fast service”
Review of Yam 7

Yam 7
Ranked #8 of 131 Restaurants in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience and fast service”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is right next to the beach and provides beautiful views over the beach and sea with beautiful sunsets. The food was decent with a good variety of dishes on the menu. Service was impressively fast when I was there.

Helpful?
Thank JWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    134
    41
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a view (and the food isn't that bad either)”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

An excellent view and the food is also very very good. We were pleasantly surprised when they offered the fish of the day (which is often a disappointment when you visit a foreign country and don't know the names or the way it's going to be cooked) which was well cooked and . . delicious. Very good service too. Highly recommended. Short of full marks because of the wine list - they need to do a bit more work there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super view and service”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

There was nothing to dislike about this restaurant. A great view over the sea, a seat in the sunshine and varied menu. I ordered the Indian Falafel and some humus to start. There was a huge bowl of humus - too much to finish. I had a chicken salad and a soft drink for the main course, all delicious and filling. The two guys who served me were great and made me feel very welcome.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This restaurant has a romantic setting, great view and delicious food. It is expensive but the setting is great. My husband and I enjoyed the fish with coconut curry and the mixed seafood entree. The service was also very good. Highly recommend!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Fish”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We tried this as it seems to be very popular with the Israeli's, no reservation and on a Saturday night, so I was suitably impressed that they could accomodate the two os us. Position is definitely the selling point, overlooking the beach and two parts, one along the promenade and behind up on the elevated section of the small cliff,both would appear good for people watching! Service was impressive and we both ordered catch of the day, sea bass, just grilled, plain with potatoes and a salad, this proved to be good choice. Dessert was impressive shared between the two of us, passion fruit and white chocolate, a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yam 7 also viewed

Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Yam 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing