We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good timing, perfect service and good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yam 7

Yam 7
Ranked #8 of 131 Restaurants in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good timing, perfect service and good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Already said it in the title. Place was full of people and as expected this proved the quality of the restaurant; good service and good food. Recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrDimpleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    131
    39
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious with great sea view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner here so we went back again a second night. The staff were very nice and accommodating to our 2 little kids. We had shrimp, fish, and a chicken filet. Best chicken i have ever had.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarag7229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic view! Lovely food, good service, nice weather, beach. What more could you ask for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Staying in the Dan Accadia, this restaurant is immediately below - there are probably 100 ways to access it, but it is worth finding. The view is superb - beach, sea, marina. The food is good too - I had the Calamari and Chicken salad, and both were delicious, and not too expensive (esp. given you are sat on the beach!)

Tips:
1) Watch out for who is smoking when you pick a table outside - there were a bunch of people with cigars. Easily avoidable, though!
2) Apple Maps gets the location of this place completely wrong (but close enough that it is plausible - 0.7 miles away from the real location). It is right in TripAdvisor mapping, just wrong when you click 'get directions' in the iOS app. It is right next to the Dan Accadia - just get 'down' from the road towards the beach and you can't miss it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheepdip2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“2nd time in 3 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Another great meal im Yam 7, 1st time we ate fillet steak which was A++, followed this last night with a Yam 7 Chicken salad and yet again the taste buds enjoyed every last morsel--empty plates were again sent back to the kitchen :-)
Staff very polite & efficient topped off with a great view overlooking the beach watching the sunset.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Went in for salad came out after steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Originally we went to Yam 7 for their lovely chicken salad but when the waiter came over and told us the specials well that was it, fillet steak all round, and gorgeous it was too, I even struggled to finish mine but luckily for me I had a hungry husband with me and between us we finished everything. Friendly waiting staff, and would definitely recommend the restaurant, the setting, the view, the food and the staff

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yam 7 also viewed

Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Yam 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing