We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Meat & Wine

Meat & Wine
Ranked #9 of 131 Restaurants in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: It's a meat restaurant
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I went, fearing the prices a little we ordered a burger each, the total price was 150₪ not including tip. The burgers were great though and the ambience was good too. We were pleased that we paid a little extra.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyjeru0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    69
    29
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meat and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

One of the best kosher steak houses in which we have eaten around the globe. For a moment we thought we were not in Israel as it was packed of foreigners and the least we heard was hebrew. Great service, excellent food and cellar.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
243 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Maybe the best meat restaurant in Herzeliya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Excellent dishes and wide selection. Roomy and comfortable. Very good service. All this leads to higher cost to the customer, but it worth it. Closed on Friday evening and Saturday day time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ilan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, Professional Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I reserved a table for 2 for a Thursday night a few days prior. I specifically asked for a table in a quiet area of the restaurant. We arrived and were pleased to find they reserved us a table in the upper level of the restaurant where only 3 or 4 other 2-table places were.

There is a lovely, calm ambiance in the upper floor. No noisy hustle and bustle you would usually have in a restaurant.

The meal in itself was lovely and the staff professional and knew what wine recommendations to give us according to personal taste. The desert was delicious. We had the nutty chocolate souffle - was delicious (and you could NOT tell at all this was Parev!)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I thought this was an interesting name for a restaurant but it fits well - excellent meat, had a very good Israeli wine. Great meal overall, very good service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TonyRHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meat & Wine also viewed

Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Meat & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing