We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to go with family”
Review of Joya

Joya
Ranked #40 of 131 Restaurants in Herzliya
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
140 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good place to go with family”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We've going to Joya for many years. It has changed hands about two years ago. The standard maybe has gone down a bit, but it still is tasty and a good place to go with whole family. The pizza is ok, the pasta is nice and the salad is good and bigger portion than previous. The staff is very helpful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alzouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    42
    22
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best for families”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I love their wide choice of dishes, almost every thing in the Manu is good. The wine is good. Their service is ok. Last time I ate the Carbonara- they didn't put enough meet so I asked for more. But altigether is good. Their coffee is very good- Arcafe coffee.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiklaRozenblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2,702 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,129 helpful votes
“A lovely Italian place.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a very nice place (recently re-branded as "Nova Joya"), that offers very decent Italian food.
The atmosphere is great (although I'd probably avoid lunch, as it becomes VERY hectic there since a lot of hi-tech companys are in the area and their employees come to eat there - dozens of 'em).
A decent dinner (first course, main course, desert and some wine) would be apx. 45$US.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheShis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Italian food, medium portions”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you're looking for huge portions like in many other Israeli restaurants this is not the one. However the food is very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Talli_b98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent eatout!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Lunch at this restaurant eith my dad. Great athmosphere, delicious pasta, great coffe, excellent lunch menus. I highly recommend. Tortellini with chestnut cream and ham is exquisite. Also the tomato soup. Have menus for kids as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joya also viewed

Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Joya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing