We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation”
Review of Nof Ginosar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great location on the kinerret and close to main attractions on the Gallil.

Wonderful breakfast and pool facilities. Rooms rather simple but comfortable.

Great for a family vacation. It can be busy in peak times!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the new deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lancellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 470 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed with my family of 4 + a baby for 4 nights in August.
We were supposed to get a family room but instead we were squeezed into a regular room with 5 beds. The rooms are poorly equipped and are very basic. For over 300$/night you would expect a little more basic comfort.
The stuff is very friendly and willing to help, however the hotel is very crowded and most of the rooms are tiny and at low standards, so there was nothing to do about it.Since the hotel was at high capacity, it was very noisey and not very relaxing.
I would avoid this place in the summer... actually I will avoid this place at all time.

Room Tip: It is OK for couples without kids, and with (very) low expectations from a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had a lovely stay. One thing to note is that the standard rooms are a world apart from the deluxe rooms. On arrival, we were disappointed with the standard room that we had booked. It was clean but very basic, with dated furnishings and very small for our family of four. We wouldn't have minded but we'd paid a lot for it and felt a bit shortchanged. We upgraded and were delighted with the new room, which was spacious, modern and very comfortable.
From then on, everything was great. The breakfasts were brilliant - a fantastic spread with everything very fresh and tasty. Like many other hotels, dinner was ridiculously expensive (we were quoted 470 shekels (£80!) for a buffet meal for the four of us) so we went to Tiberias instead and enjoyed an outstanding meal at Avi's Restaurant for less than half the price.
The staff at Nof Ginosar were great - very helpful and professional at all times. As an aside, our hearts and thoughts go out to the two members of hotel staff who lost their brave son in the recent conflict in Gaza.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are worth the difference if you want a little added luxury....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miriam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nof Ginosar is well situated for travels in the North and into Tiberias. We have been staying at this kibbutz for least 30 years for a few nights during the summer. Each year there has been an improvement in the facilities. We stay in the large building which now has a balcony attached to each room. One side of this building faces the lawn and the Kinneret beyond, the other side has a marvelous view of Mt. Arbel. The kibbutz has a tranquil setting away from Tiberias. There is a pool as well as a private beach in order to swim in the Kinneret. If you have sensitive feet, beach shoes are in order. The breakfast is outstanding with many fresh vegetarian offerings, fresh fruit, a variety of hot food such as pancakes and eggs, many different cheeses, yoghurt, bread, juices, etc. We ate dinner there on one of the evenings. Compared to good restaurants in Tiberias, the dinner was an excellent value for the money, plentiful selections and very tasty. Our room was very clean, and everything was in good working order. There is a water fountain outside the building where one can refill their empty bottles with refreshing cold water. There was a small refrigerator in the room as well as an electric kettle with an assortment of coffee and tea bags. A safe was in the closet. We appreciated the small bottle of wine, chocolate chip cookies and mini bottles of water left for the guests. There is a store selling souvenirs in the main building. They recently renovated the lobby and there is free wifi for the guests. At night there was DJ entertainment for the young children, and later on entertainment for families and older children by the same DJ.
There are tractor rides for families as well as a boat to sail on the Kinneret. We highly recommend this kibbutz as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay in the large building with an elevator and ask for an upper floor. As a gateway to the Golan, S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 200New_Yorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great location and excellent hospitality in this wonderful kibbutz. We were there with a group of 24 people and were treated like family. In the evening we attended a memorial service remembering the soldiers that have died in combat that were from the kibbutz. Nice open lawn area and a swimming beach.

Room Tip: Free wifi in the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jlshowalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We took 2 delux rooms for 5 persons family. Nice clean rooms, good meals especially on Friday evening , very friendly service and great location in the sea of Galiley. The pool is a bit small and crowded but the beach is great. We even took half hour's pedal boat for 50 shekels and enjoyed it a lot . The price was not the cheapest but overall it was worth it

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravitstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I as well as our 15m old son stayed for five daysbrief summary above w details below
1. Small rooms
2. Terrible terrible service
3. Facilities look like motel 6 in Midwest amrica
4. Staff has no hotel/customer service training/education
5. If u have a wheel chair or stroller no paved path to kineret
6. Food 6/10
Prior to our arrival my husband called several times to makecsure our room will be large enough to accommodate all our luggage coming from the us as well as fit a crib.we arrived to the hotel on a hot summer day had to carry our own luggage. We booked the deluxe room andvwhen we entered ourcroom it was 250sq foot tiny space. Although renovated it was tine. They moved us to a slightly larger room. The shower leaked ton of water each time and despite notifying the staff the shower wasn't fixed (room 78). We were given 2-3 towels and when we asked for more we were denied. Facilities are old, no paved path till water andvwith stroller u need two people since beach is rocky. Guy who gives us towels hold cigarette in one hand in towel hut. When we asked for a high chair in dinning room lady gave us a chair that was just used without bothering to clean it. To summerize this place is definetly not worth the money. Management has no interest to learn and try to improve the service. Deluded rooms not worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galaltberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ginosar
0.1 mi away
Ginosar Village
Ginosar Village
#2 of 2 in Ginosar
53 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
4.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
611 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
510 reviews
3.9 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#3 of 38 in Tiberias
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nof Ginosar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nof Ginosar Hotel

Address: Kibbutz Ginosar, Ginosar 1498000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Ginosar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Price Range: $140 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nof Ginosar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nof Ginosar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nof Hotel Ginosar
Nof Ginosar
Kibbutz Nof Ginosar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing