We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot”
Review of Nof Ginosar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The room was good, although it was much too cold since the central air conditioning was still running. They gave me a space heater, which helped a little. We were on the ground floor with a patio, and sitting outside was very pleasant the first evening. The food was quite good with a lot of choices both at breakfast and dinner. In fact, there was an omelet station at breakfast. The bar/lounge that people mention in other reviews was being renovated when we were there. There's a gift shop that's open at odd hours. The second night, there was a thunderstorm and heavy rain which continued throughout the day and night. And that took away some of the enjoyment.

Room Tip: Try for the four-story annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XenonNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 471 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Nog Ginnosar continues to improve. It's rooms are chalet style, the gardens are luscious and the dining room provides nutritious and tasty buffet style food which is extremely fresh. I defy anyone to beat breakfast at this hotel. The staff are a bit detached and the bar staff need a bit of va va voom but the whole establishment is extremely home from home.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robmarshall33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

There are a number of hotels in the Tiberias area (Gai Beach for example) that are vastly superior. The Ginosar is equivalent to a 2 star with a good location but very mediocre otherwise. Food is lower level. If you want a solid to very good hotel (not the King David, but excellent), look somewhere else. Location is good but if you are touring Israel, you aren't there to sit by the shore and enjoy the water..you want a good room and very good food. Not here

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimdavisAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The number one thing about this place is the location that it is in. It is right on the sea of Galilee with its own beach entrance. They have a dock in the water for you to jump off of and plenty of beach chairs. (make sure to wear shoes of a sort since its rocky) they also have a pool which is a nice refreshment to the sea. The rooms alone are ok. Nothing spectacular but they were clean and nice. The food was pretty good and they have wi-fi which is awesome! It was nice to experience a kibbutz!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank coleecole27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights, with a group of 19 on a pilgrimage. The hotel was friendly and spacious, we had a very pleasant room, with a balcony looking across the fields to the hills which surround the lake. Our room was in the refurbished 4 storey block - some of the older rooms in other b.ocks are not so well appointed. The plumbing seemed to be a bit of a problem in some rooms but the staff were quick to put things right. The food was excellent with a very wide choice. Breakfasts included lots of fruit as well as the usual bread, cereals etc, and very good scrambled egg. Evening meals had plenty of choice, including vegetarians. The location is wonderful, just a short walk down to the lakeside. We swam every morning amd watched the sun rise over the mountains. Wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4 storey block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanHWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Nof Ginosar Hotel is located right on the Sea of Galilee (the Kinneret) in a green lush setting and on a kibbutz besides. It is just where you need to be to see the sites of the Galilee...Nazareth, Capernaum, Tabha, Safed, Tiberias, without the noise and bustle of the city, even though Tiberias is only 10 minutes away. The rooms are newly refurbished and lovely, the atmosphere and gardens peaceful and beautiful, and the food something to rave about. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Take one in the 4 storey building, or in one of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is on a kibbutz, it's such a relaxing place with a private beach on the sea of Galilee. The location is fantastic for Galilee and the north of Israel. The rooms were large, and clean. The food was a wide range with an international selection. There were Israeli and Arabic cuisines too.
The only draw back was the Internet. We were there for four nights and the Internet only worked on the first day!!! Everyone attempting to connect to the free wifi had the same problem, although you could use a pc at 1 shekel per minute.

You can also visit the kibbutz it's fantastic.

Apart from the Internet, it is a great place to stay on holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramzoozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ginosar
0.1 mi away
Ginosar Village
Ginosar Village
#2 of 2 in Ginosar
53 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
4.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
611 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
510 reviews
3.9 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#2 of 38 in Tiberias
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nof Ginosar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nof Ginosar Hotel

Address: Kibbutz Ginosar, Ginosar 1498000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Ginosar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Price Range: $146 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nof Ginosar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nof Ginosar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nof Hotel Ginosar
Nof Ginosar
Kibbutz Nof Ginosar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing