We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Israel's best”
Review of Ein Gedi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ein Gedi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ein Gedi
Reviewed July 9, 2014

It will be hard to get back here, coming from the other side of the world, but we will try. Everything about this place was wonderful--the BREAKFAST!!!, the cats, and the spa. And I'm usually a very tough reviewer.

Room Tip: The closer to the dining room you are, the better. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zachary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 437 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

For the price they charge the accommodation is way below what anyone would expect.The dining room is a long walk from almost all the rooms. The evening meal was a buffet. Very expensive and terrible food.Young staff who were not well trained and rarely cleaned up.A child vomited in front of us and no staff bothered to clean up the mess until we asked them to do so. We travel often and this is close to the worst we have stayed in

Room Tip: Pay moor and stay in a very recognized hotel chain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdelmanJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Lovely stay albeit so very hot this time of year... Especially enjoyed the service and company of Noi and Ofir at the BoaBar! Lots if luck to these wonderful young people!
Enjoyed the beautiful grounds and all the wild life- even bonded with the cats which run wild all over the place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella Jeruzalm... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had great stay in the first floor in delux renovated room facing Nahal Arugot and small garden -The 5 stars level room was clean,comfortable and new.
The swimming pool is very pretty.The spa with another 2 small swimig pools is great including very proffesional staff and outstanding views . The botanical garden is very unique.
.
The high level of the new rooms and the new spa is not in the same level of the food facilities.In order to be in the level of at least 4 stars hotel-The dining room needs renovations ! and the food and it's presentation has to be upgraded! (both in the dining room and in the Baobar pretty resturant .)

The whole expirience is very good-if they will improve the food issue- it will be excellent.

Room Tip: the new renovated delux rooms and suites facing nahal arugot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHIR_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Overall, I’ll give this hotel four stars, but I am taking into account the entirety of our experience. We had an Argunot level room, and I was under-impressed. While it was adequately clean and comfortable, it could benefit from some freshening up and updating. I’d give the room three stars. What made staying here special was the magnificent grounds of the hotel. I found myself taking picture after picture of all the cacti and flowers and fauna. Their botanical gardens were just spectacular. An evening walk was offered by one of the Kibbutz members, who provided lots of fascinating information and stories and pointed out flowers that only open at night.

There aren’t lots of choices for where to eat in this area. We took all our meals at the hotel because there weren’t any other options close by. Breakfast was very good. We ate Shabbat dinner in the main dining room. The first course cold salad options were fantastic, but the hot meat entrees were fairly uninteresting. The next day we ate lunch and dinner at the dairy café. It was pleasant to sit outside, and the food was quite good.

One caveat: anticipate lots of walking at this facility. The main dining room is at a bit of a distance from most of the rooms. This may be difficult for people who have challenges with walking.

I usually don’t indulge myself with trips to spas while I’m on vacation – too many other things to see and do. However, on this trip I went to the hotel’s spa and had a hot stones massage. It was perfection. I haven’t felt that relaxed since infancy. Many thanks to Michal.

Overall service was spotty. Some staff tried hard to be helpful, while others seemed to just be putting in their hours.

Nevertheless, I’d still recommend the Ein Gedi Hotel to others and would return there in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcd1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The staff were pleasant, the rooms well cared for (although my husband could smell the insect repellent).The food was fresh and delicious. The swimming pool was a dream. I would definitely go there again. One night was definitely not enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

A resort in a the heights, much better than -400mts, in a Kibbutz that is a Botanical Garden! They have several types of apartments, and I stayed in the best one, just behind Nahal Arugot. Very comfortable. There is a very new Spa, a swimming pool. If you want to go to the Dead Sea, they have a shuttle and free access to the Spa down there, whith sulfur pools, massages, swimming pools, black mood and a carriage to the sea, with showers and shadow close. Breakfast is good, dinner is buffet and expensive, but there is the Baobar, with À La Carte choices.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simahalpern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ein Gedi
17.9 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,603 reviews
17.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#8 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,357 reviews
17.7 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,320 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
851 reviews
17.9 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ein Gedi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ein Gedi Hotel

Address: Kibbutz Ein Gedi, Ein Gedi 8698000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Gedi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ein Gedi
Price Range: $95 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ein Gedi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ein Gedi Hotel Dead Sea Region
Hotel Ein Gedi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing