We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Caesarea
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
63
21
6
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
21
6
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house wonderful place home cooked meal book in advance a great experience village arab volunteers project az history tour israel jewish beaches coast sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 100 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Juha's guesthouse is situated in the heart of Jisr-az-zarqa, a village next to the Crocodile stream, on one of the most beautiful beaches in Israel. The guesthouse is very clean, modest, well equipped, and made with attention to detail and good taste.
The people of Jisr gave us a feeling of warm welcome, amidst rising tensions in the Middle East, and strengthened our belief that living together for different religions and ethnicities must not be a far-away dream, but can be a daily reality.

Room tip: If you are looking for privacy, take a room downstairs. If you like to meet other people, take a room upstairs.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2015

We visites caesarea end of October so we decided to stay one night in the city. The city itself has nothing special, but the place of the guesthouse is great! And especially a nice lady at the reception! They give you all information you need

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Magali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015

I will always remember Juha Guesthouse for the way everyone around made us feel welcome and at home. The owner Ahmed, the volunteer Jeannie, who made the place homey, orderly, and impeccably clean, and Ahmed's wife, who prepared the most delicious meals for us served at a beautifully set table. The coffee shop, the chicken sandwich place on the way to the Beach, and not least the clothing store owner across the street with her baby son made our visit to Jizr absolutely wonderful in spite of the fact that times were tense. I recommend the clothing store across the street, the owner lets you browse and enjoy, you might just find the perfect bikini for your kids, a shawl or a pair of slippers you like, a blouse, a skirt - the selection is unique. Below the village in both directions are several kilometers of Meditereanean sandy beach all to yourselves.

Room tip: The view of the Water is from the dorm room with eight beds, but the private rooms Upstairs have great views of the city
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hansen8410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

I went to Jisr with another American-Israeli friend to get away from Tel Aviv for a weekend. The experience there stripped away some of my cynicism and reminded me of why I moved to Israel in the first place.

We took a train/taxi to Caesarea beach, then enjoyed a really beautiful sunset hike up the beach to Jisr. When we entered the village we were blown away by how friendly everyone was to us. Our room at the hostel was very clean, and we enjoyed chatting with the management staff. The local hummus was of course among the best in Israel, and we were a bit shocked by how affordable everything is in the village compared to Tel Aviv. The next morning we went to hang out on the beach between Jisr and Ma'agan Michael. It was blissfully devoid of people. We spent hours there, and it was easily the most relaxing beach experience I've had in Israel after years of living here.

Jisr is a village that is struggling to advance socioeconomically. The village itself might not be the cleanest or most picturesque in the country, but it is proof that the vast majority of the Arab population of Israel is very interested in living side by side with its Jewish neighbors.

Staying in the hostel at Jisr and meeting locals is a small step forward in bettering this country. I can't wait to come back again and stay for longer, maybe teach some English to some of the local kids, etc.

You won't have a complete understanding of Israel today unless you visit this village.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank מיכאל ד
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

It's so good there is a possibility to visit Jisr az-Zarqa. Seen from the highway to Haifa I always wondered how it is there. The reception is friendly, the rooms are clean and safe and the coffee in the bar is good. We had dinner with a local family and love the food. For breakfast we bought bread in the local bakery and some youghourt in the mini market. Most important is that we got aquainted with people from Jisr, talked to them and learned about the history, economy and difficulties of the town.
We certainly come back.

Room tip: There is a room with private bath
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank portoferraio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews