We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Caesarea
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
63
21
6
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
21
6
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house wonderful place home cooked meal book in advance a great experience village arab volunteers project az history tour israel jewish beaches coast sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 100 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2015

I found Juha`s Guesthouse very nice, quiet and authentic place. It`s situated in Arabic village near crazy beautiful and quiet beach. I was sitting at the sea side for one and half hour and nobody passed around. You can get there by walking from Caesarea beach in 25 minutes. When you will visit this place, you will soon find out that it`s not just common guesthouse. They do a lot of work for local community and youth, trying to make everyday life of locals better.

I have to mention especially welcoming and friendly atmosphere which surround guesthouse and hospitality of local people. I would anytime advice this place to my friends.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miroslav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

While hiking on the Shvil Israel we stayed at Yuha's Guesthouse and returned after we finished it. Yuha's Guesthouse is a perfect place to stay, rest and relax in a little fisherman's village atmosphere. The guesthouse is cozy and clean. Due to the fact that this is a rather small guesthouse you get in touch with the very friendly, warm-hearted and engaged staff and of course with other interesting guests too.
If you are interested ask for the exciting and fascinating background of the guesthouse and other projects (like art or leadership workshops) the team is running to empowerment the village youth.
Not only but also the people make the Juha's GH a really special experience, don't miss it while traveling in this area! The staff cares for the village community as well as for the guests! You won't regret coming here!

What else?
Within 30 minutes we walked on the beach to the historical site of Caesarea. Just right around the corner of the guesthouse you will find a Pizzeria with the most delicious freshly made bread and hummus. Enjoy!

We highly recommend going to the beautiful beach either north or south of the fishermen.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank frachtgott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

We stayed for two nights at Juhas Guesthouse. It was a warm welcome and the story of the house and the region is fascinating. The staff and the people are very nice, open and helpuful. We met new friends there. We cooked together (at a lovely arab home) and we had a lot of fun. Also the beach, the little fisher-village and the ancient sights are worth a visit.
It is a very inspiring place. If you are in Israel you should visit this place. Thanks Genevieve and Netha for everything; we really hope we meet again!!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dulutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

We arrived at Juha's Guesthouse from the Israel National Trail. We were tired after a long day of hiking. At that point, any hostel would have been a welcome site, but Juha's goes above and beyond! The staff are fantastic: welcoming, knowledgable, and committed to the vision of the hostel. The hostel itself is cosy, beach-house, and very clean. The beds were comfy. The dorm room was fairly quiet. We ate well, slept well, and felt at home.

Haifa, the owner's wife, is a FANTASTIC cook. We ate until we were stuffed and beyond, as it was so tasty!

Everyone we met in Jisr as Zarqa was friendly and welcoming. If you're on the INT, definitely stop here.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 753Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

I've visited many hostels in Israel. Juha's Guesthouse is one of my favourites. The premise of the hostel — to encourage economic and social growth in the town of Jisr a Zarka — is wonderful. But the welcoming vibes from Genevieve was what truly resonated. (PS: Make sure you go for dinner in a local's home. It's worth it.)

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_Baylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews