We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dan Hotels Caesaria
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caesarea
Reviewed September 25, 2006

Ok - its a tired building - but we have just had 3 wonderful days there. We were staying for a family celebration so we were already ina good mood but nowhere - and I mean, nowhere have we experienced such outstanding service from check in to departure. The food was as good as I have experienced anywhere in Israel - the gardens are just magnificent and great for taking a chair under a tree and losing yourself in a good book. The pool is well supervised and the kids loved the games laid on on the Friday afternoon. The rooms let the side down a bit - they are certainly comfortable and ours had a lovely balcony with sun loungers, but even the best rooms are a little on the tired side. Its a low rise hotel so even the high floors are only a short walk upstairs which is better than taking the lift. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Outside of the hotel, the new harbour is great with some nice restaurants and arts and crafts shops - and the beach is also good. Well worth a few days R&R,

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Goooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 354 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2006

My husband and I just spent 2 nights at the Dan Caesarea. We payed almost $300 a night for what was supposed to be a deluxe room, larger than the standard room, overlooking the pool. The room, which we were told was a new room, meaning recently renovated, needed updating, was small and way overpriced. It doesn't look lie the website pictures. The room lacked an alarm clock, which seems to be not uncommon in Israel hotel rooms. Also, the hotel elevator only goes up to the 5th floor, but our room was on the 6th floor. We had 2 heavy suitcases with us and, with bad backs, we were not willing to climb an extra floor and insisted that we wanted assistance with the suitcases, though the hotel clerk tried to encourage us to carry them up ourselves. Not exactly luxury. We wanted to eat dinner at the hotel and found the restaurant nearly deserted, as we waited for anyone to appear to seat us at a table. There are very few restaurants in the area, so we were limited in our choices. Finally, after 5 minutes or so, a waiter appeared and seated us at a table. We opted for the salad bar which was one of the most limited salad bars we had experienced, which is not typical of salad bars in Israel. Clear chicken soup broth was the soup selection, as part of the salad bar, with cooked noodles on the side, which you could add to the broth.

On the positive side, the hotel does have beautiful grounds and a lovely pool area. There was a platter of fruit, a box of chocolate and wine waiting for us in the room. We figured that was the "deluxe" component, since neither the room size or furnishings could have been described as deluxe.

Room rates were too high, definitely not worth $300 per night. General appearance of the room was a disappointment. Also, there's simply not much to do in the area, once you've viewed the ruins in Caesarea, which are magnificent. It's mostly a residential area surrounding the hotel, without much geared for tourists besides the Rali Museum. If you don't have to spend the night in Caesarea, try Haifa or Netanya for a stopover instead.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank IUJHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2006

The Dan Caesaria offers old-world elegance like very few other hotels in Israel. The room (upgraded because we are members of the e-Dan club) was very comfortable and the food was outstanding. Very relaxing venue for a quiet getaway near the sea.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Eduardo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FabioJodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank igel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jas3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caesarea
6 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
805 reviews
4 mi away
Ramada Resort Hadera Beach
5.6 mi away
Hotel Beit Maimon
Hotel Beit Maimon
#2 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
11.9 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
22.1 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Hotels Caesaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Hotels Caesaria

Address: Caesarea, Caesarea 30600, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Caesarea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caesarea
Price Range: $226 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Hotels Caesaria 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers guests the luxurious ambience of a country estate hotel. Set in fifteen acres of landscaped gardens, flanked by orange groves, banana plantations and an 18-hole golf course, it provides the most gorgeous retreat for a fabulous vacation and is a much sought after venue for special events. The hotel's grounds adjoin Israel's most prestigious residential neighborhood, close to beautiful Mediterranean beaches and to Caesarea's famous archeological park, home to spectacular Roman and Crusader remains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dan Hotels Caesaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotels Caesaria Hotel Caesarea
Dan Caesaria Caesarea
Dan Caesaria Hotel Caesarea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing