We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Hotels Caesaria
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caesarea
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great trip”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very caring staff, patient with children. Great food, both meat and dairy. We stayed for a total of 8 days over 2 weeks, and would definitely go back. We were travelling with grandchildren who loved the pool and the attention, and I was pleased with the attentiveness of the lifeguards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Hotels Caesaria, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Carole S,
We're so pleased you decided to spend such a special family vacation with us; thank you for sharing with everyone.
The extensive lawns and poolside sure are an attraction for children and we're pleased our team were at hand to also help you relax. We'll be sure to share your kind words with the whole team and certainly looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

With best regards,
Avi Alon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    99
    81
    27
    14
See reviews for
126
89
10
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Room was very spacious with floor-to-ceiling window and a large balcony, all equipped with large LCD and full variety of cable access. No Wi-Fi within the room. Facilities were very clean.
As with most Israeli chain hotels, breakfast was huge and extremely varied.
Cons: Almost every aspect of the hotel seemed to be stuck somewhere in the late 80's, regarding furniture within the room and lobby/dining hall

Room Tip: Rooms at the golf course side are cheaper and the view is as nice as the sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavi-amir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Hotels Caesaria, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Mr Lavi,
Thank you for sharing your impressions following your recent stay with us here at Dan Caesarea; your comments are truly valued.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast array and the large balcony in your room with views over the gardens and pool. We're always working on improving our product so you'll be pleased to hear of the upcoming refurbishment project to update the whole hotel; we hope you'll be back to appreciate the changes being made.
Moreover, our guests enjoy complimentary wifi access in all public areas including the 60 acres of gardens, poolside and homely lobby area.
We'll be looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you,
best regards,
Avi Alon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

we stayed in dan caesarea for three days in August 2013. Rooms were clean and very well maintained. Service was great staff was very helpful and curtsies. Pool was very clean. The food was absolutely incredible. More hotels should have this kind of variety and quality dishes. I would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rongitelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Hotels Caesaria, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
SHALOM and Thank you for choosing to stay at the Dan Caesarea hotel.
I'm so glad to hear of your charming experiences of your stay here and thank you for sharing with everyone.
We'll be so happy to welcome you back to enjoy the lawn, poolside and general hotel friendly ambiance again; you simply made us feel as your 'home away from home' and there's no greater compliment to a hotel.
Make sure to join the e-dan club for great deals and discounts on your next stay at any Dan hotel, but most importantly, come back soon!
Best Regards,
Avi Alon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I host tours to Israel annually and we were placed in this hotel because our Tel Aviv hotel was overbooked. The overbooking was a blessing in disguise. The hotel was very clean. All of the rooms were excellent. Because of it being in Caesarea, the hotel was very quite. The food was the best during our stay while in Israel. I have nothing to say about this hotel. You won't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jube56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Hotels Caesaria, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you that you choosing to stay with us at the Dan Caesarea Hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences; Guest reviews are very important to us.
We're happy that you so enjoyed your time with us; the title of your review sincerely makes us proud.
I'll personally ensure the whole team here's of your kind commendations and we'll be looking forward to welcome you back. We also advise to join the Dan family and become part of the e-dan club for great discounts and benefits throughout the hotels.
Many thanks again,
Avi Alon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We love the Dan Caesaria. The lobby and reception are dated but beautiful. They add to the charm. The bedrooms are to be modernised shortly. The design of the new rooms look great. The staff are superb and welcoming and remember their guests. If feels like you are returning home.

The food is fantastic. Breakfasts and Buffet's are amazing.

The children love the Kids Club which stays open for long periods.

The swimming pool is superb and there is so much freedom and space to move around it. We have never had to fight for a sunbed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in the hotel in April to arrange for our guests and ourselves to have a smoooth wedding party stay in May. April's review was all positive however I am writing this review to express my disappointment at the senior hotel management's handling of our stay in May. We booked for a total 40 nights across 6 rooms.
Our April arrangements were confirmed by my husband-to-be and myself with management at the start of our 10 night stay however, various unanswered questions remained so by the end of our visit.
We especially wanted all the rooms on the one floor and this had been agreed in April however, repeated as our guests arrived, we had to fight to have them all situated on the one floor. We never got to be with them.
We were promised certain things ie. flowers on our Friday night table which never appeared; 'nice' wine which never appeared; a possible reduction in the both the room rate and the WIFI rate but never received the details.
My sister arrived to much excitment only to discover she could not join us in a glass of champagne since the glass in her room had lipstick on it.
The general staff were great however, we were unhappy with the way we were treated by the manager.
I could go on for a while mentioning other issues (poorly cooked chicken which caused stomach upset; bar menus being inconsistent; being told certain food was not available only to see other guests eating the meals etc).
I tried to submit a review within days of returning home but was told I couldn't submit until 3 months after the April one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent Hotel for family holydays.
Rooms need absolutely to be renewed in order to satisfy clients who are coming regularly to the hotel because of its friendly atmosphere.
Efforts to be done for maintaining the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caesarea
6.0 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
717 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Beit Maimon
Hotel Beit Maimon
#2 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
206 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Hadera Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 11 in Herzliya
656 reviews
11.9 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
13.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Hotels Caesaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Hotels Caesaria

Property: Dan Hotels Caesaria
Address: Caesarea, Caesarea 30600, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Caesarea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caesarea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Hotels Caesaria 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers guests the luxurious ambience of a country estate hotel. Set in fifteen acres of landscaped gardens, flanked by orange groves, banana plantations and an 18-hole golf course, it provides the most gorgeous retreat for a fabulous vacation and is a much sought after venue for special events. The hotel's grounds adjoin Israel's most prestigious residential neighborhood, close to beautiful Mediterranean beaches and to Caesarea's famous archeological park, home to spectacular Roman and Crusader remains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Hotels Caesaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotels Caesaria Hotel Caesarea
Dan Caesaria Caesarea
Dan Caesaria Hotel Caesarea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing