We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Never Tire Of Staying Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan Hotels Caesaria
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caesarea
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ever since our honeymoon 34 years ago, we have been coming to Caesarea to relax and take in the nearby Antiquities. Our most recent visit to the Dan Caesarea was our 6th. Everything about this place makes one feel entirely at ease. The food is wonderful, the service excellent and the accommodations are quite comfortable. Some reviewers wish that the hotel paid more attention to renovating the place to bring it more in line with what one might find, say, at a boutique hotel. For us, the place has just the right feel for a resort in a isolated part of Israel which is why I would hate to see it radically altered. If you cannot relax here by poolside, there is something wrong with you. And if you must check your email and search the web while you are here, you can do so free of charge in the lobby area while sipping a drink or eating delightful pastries; information to the contrary is obsolete.

Room Tip: Request a Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 354 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

The room that we get was quite nice, though it feels a slightly small.
We always prefer room without connecting doors; in this room we find 2 connecting doors to the neighboring rooms, fortunately neighbors was not too much noisy.
Furnisher age is evident, Cleanliness is o.k. but not perfect. Service was ok. We ask for kettle did not get it but instead we get boiled water pot. Breakfast is very good.
The internet at room cost of about 20$/24h and we don’t like to pay this additional fee.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived that day in Tel Aviv around 1 p.m., and then after a short sight-seeing trip around Jaffa and photographing the Mediterranean and other sites, we headed up the coast to Caesarea. It was dark when we arrived. We entered the facility and were greeted with cookies and orange juice and handed our room keys. We were in our rooms within minutes of arrival with our luggage in our rooms. We then went down to the dining room. You have to understand - this was my very first visit to Israel and my very first day in Israel - I didn't know what to expect. Everything I saw and experienced was brand new! I was blown away when we entered this huge dining area - the food was laid out for us on buffet tables with everything imaginable. Delicious smells of meat were coming in on gentle Mediterranean breezes through open French doors where they were being grilled on a barbeque grill on the outdoor patio. I thought I had died on gone to heaven. We were all giddy with excitement and we ran over to the table that had all these delicious desserts and they were all for us!! We were picking out desserts laughing - and then we went to the other tables and buffets where delicious meats, cheeses, breads, hummus, fruit and so many other food choices were. I couldn't believe the spectacular food display and all for us!! We ate hungrily marveling at the place while cool breezes carrying the fresh salt air of the Mediterranean embraced us. I knew then that my time in Israel was going to be fun and exciting and it was. Each day we saw new places and experienced new things - each day was a special treat filled with fun, excitement, adventure, and it all began at the marvelous friendly hospitality we received at this wonderful hotel!! I would definitely recommend staying here. The guy who was overseeing the food cooking on the grills outside acted like it was his place and we were his guests. He made us feel welcome and he gave us warm smiles and told us about the different meats he was cooking with pride. If you want to find great people with great smiles then go to Israel. I fell in love with Israel and the Israelis after this experience. You have to go to their own country to discover who they are and what they are all about. I discovered warm, friendly and very intelligent people. These people know several languages, they are inquisitive, they are charming, and they can light up the room with their smiles. The men are handsome and the women are beautiful. I would love to live in Israel!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyscape049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Hotels Caesaria, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Skyscape049,
Wow, your review almost brought us to tears... of joy and emotion; how wonderful to read such eloquent descriptions and charming analogies.
Such a pleasure to read of your enjoyment and initial impressions of Israel; here at the Dan Caesarea we always take pride to welcome all guests with energetic warmth so it is so nice to hear when it is well received.
Thank you so much for sharing, we can't wait to welcome you back!

With warmest regards and many thanks,
Avi Alon
General Manager
Caesarea@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

What can we say? Staff helpful and friendly, room ideal in all aspects, food plentiful and lovely...I could go on and on. The only negative for our whole trip was the weather! Since it cannot be controlled by hotel staff, who did take it personally, our pre wedding stay was perfect. My fiance and I are returning in 2-3 weeks' time with family and we are happy to be celebrating with a family meal in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

If you come out of vacation time, you'll enjoy a great hotel and whole personnel will serve you in all little details.
Spa, swimming, jacuzzi, sauna and all the bests: drinks will be served to you in the pool right in your hand...
Food is excellent and royally presented.
Room are spacious and comfortable, with see on the see...
And you can ever enjoy Ceasare antiquities (with restaurants) or the golf just near the hotel...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nothing I experience in Israel. It surrounded by huge gardens that keep you totally isolated from everything.
And you don't anything! This pkace have it all!
Fine food, great rooms, super sweeming pool, tenis court and one of the best stuff I ever seen!
The only minus is the price they charge, super expensive.
But if you can afford it and looking for true vacation - search no more.
5 full stars for this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astalava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Do you know this feeling that you plan your vocation and say to your self that all you need from the hotel it's just a place to stay? well Dan hotels Caesaria is a way more then that!! the room is big, clean and comfortable, the receptaion is kind abd usfull. the Resaurant is great.
i guess all i can say- it's just a good words!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caesarea
6.0 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
791 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Hadera Beach
11.9 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Beit Maimon
Hotel Beit Maimon
#2 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
214 reviews
22.5 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
22.1 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Hotels Caesaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Hotels Caesaria

Address: Caesarea, Caesarea 30600, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Caesarea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caesarea
Price Range: $226 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Hotels Caesaria 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers guests the luxurious ambience of a country estate hotel. Set in fifteen acres of landscaped gardens, flanked by orange groves, banana plantations and an 18-hole golf course, it provides the most gorgeous retreat for a fabulous vacation and is a much sought after venue for special events. The hotel's grounds adjoin Israel's most prestigious residential neighborhood, close to beautiful Mediterranean beaches and to Caesarea's famous archeological park, home to spectacular Roman and Crusader remains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dan Hotels Caesaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotels Caesaria Hotel Caesarea
Dan Caesaria Caesarea
Dan Caesaria Hotel Caesarea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing