We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel staff that made my day!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beersheba
Binyamina, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hotel staff that made my day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This friendly hotel provides a pleasant experience and a very comfortable stay. We were pleasantly surprised by the clean rooms which provided for all our needs.

However, the difference was made by the outstanding staff that went out of their way to meet all of our requests, room service etc.

Amit Perez who is head of the staff ( I guess) was the one who set the tone for this staff with his pleasant, outgoing personality. Amit made us feel welcome and went out of his way to help me with my luggage and elevator ride. He even showed my daughter and I around the hotel and gave us restaurant recommendations.

I travel extensively around the globe and it is the staff that made the impression within this hotel establishment. Defiantly recommended as a sweet and friendly metro hotel.

Room Tip: 10th floor a plus for rooms and view by night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIGINOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    110
    94
    30
    36
See reviews for
63
57
20
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Leonardo is a large hotel that has a quirky, friendly, smaller hotel feel to it. The guests are an eclectic mix of Israeli families, business people, and tourists, with tourists in the distinct minority. The breakfast buffet is excellent, the rooms modern, clean, and well maintained. The staff is friendly and welcoming, always ready to help. The hotel's business center is one of the nicest I've ever encountered and I have been to many of them. Beyond the usual computers and wifi access, there is food, an espresso machine, soft drinks, and wine available. It was there that I encountered one of the managers, Amit, who introduced himself to me and was extremely friendly and helpful. In most hotels, the only time you will ever encounter a manager so if you have something serious to complain about. Not at the Leonardo, where they seek you out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BB95811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

All good at this convenient Beer Sheva location. When I needed help , mgr Amit was very responsive. Good breakfast . Be sure to ask for a renovated room. Very pleasant lobby lounge with wifi, and well stocked business lounge.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed for one night at work. The service at the hotel was great. Staff courteous and professional. The room was clean and tidy. The standard size that fits the couple.
We have received proper compensation money.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: the buisness rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tali c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Probably the best hotel in Beersheba. Nice service, good rooms, great location in the city center... The business lounge is a pleasent advantage. There are a couple of small minuses (like a bad soundproofing of doors) but nothing critical.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank x-prizrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

The best part of this hotel is the staff. From the minute you walk in the door they are going out of their way to accommodate you and make sure you're stay is perfect. Amit, the evening manager seems to be everywhere and is incredible at checking in and making sure you're being taken care of.

You should stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erpservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the conveniently located hotel Leonardo as he was lecturing at Ben Gurion University. We were well attended to by Amit the manager and his assistant Danielle. The business lounge was a great bonus to relax. Wonderful stay!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beersheba
17.0 mi away
Kibbutz Mashabei Sade - Mashabim
24.2 mi away
Inbar Hotel
Inbar Hotel
#1 of 4 in Arad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Desert Iris Hotel
The Desert Iris Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yeruham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Hotel Drachim
Hotel Drachim
#1 of 1 in Dimona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aladdin Hotel Beersheba
Aladdin Hotel Beersheba
#3 of 5 in Beersheba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.2 mi away
HabaitBe Matityahu
HabaitBe Matityahu
#1 of 6 in Beersheba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva

Property: Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva
Address: 4 Henrietta Szold, Beersheba 8489430, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Beersheba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beersheba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are in the Beersheba area on business, then Leonardo Negev is the perfect way for you to combine business and pleasure in the capital of the Negev. Leonardo Negev is the only hotel located in the heart of Beersheba, and offers all that you need to turn a business trip into a true pleasure. The hotel’s prime location near Ben Gurion University, the government complex, and the mall, and only a short drive from the Omer industrial park, makes staying at LeonardoNegev a relaxing and amiable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beersheba Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Beersheba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing