We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva to your Saves list
Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rehov Henrietta Sold 4, Beersheba 84894, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beersheba
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The best part of this hotel is the staff. From the minute you walk in the door they are going out of their way to accommodate you and make sure you're stay is perfect. Amit, the evening manager seems to be everywhere and is incredible at checking in and making sure you're being taken care of.

You should stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erpservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    88
    84
    30
    34
See reviews for
51
49
18
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the conveniently located hotel Leonardo as he was lecturing at Ben Gurion University. We were well attended to by Amit the manager and his assistant Danielle. The business lounge was a great bonus to relax. Wonderful stay!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasschaat, Belgium
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

yearly I visit Beersheva and stay in this Hotel which is called the Leonardo. It starded years ago as a Hilton...and had to give up this after a few years....it went down and down. But since the last few years, under the banner Leonardo it has improved every visit...it's clean, the breakfast is comprehensive with a good choice of dishes, and the service is friendly ! They are a bit complicated when it comes to pay consomtion in the Cafe Leonardo, but I suspect the unfortunate experience of unpaid bills has pushed the management to apply strict but unpleasant rules, which in my opinion can be organised otherwize to the comfort of the guest ! Wifi is part of our life...in a super advanced country as Israel is, this should come free all over....no doubt I will visit leonardo next spring !

Room Tip: The higher the room in the building the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuquen, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

They very polite attention, great help for foreign people qho doesn't speak hebrew and English just a little. Specially Mr Amit Peres. The rooms are very cleaned. The bathrooms are cleaned and with a good mobiliary. The lobby is very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kremer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed for a week on business.

The staff at the reception was very good and helpful.

My back is still sore. The beds were bad. Th "dining and breackfast hall" has the charm of a railway station hall.

The food at the restaurant was overcooked and soggy and rather tasteless.

The business concept is: Charge as much as you can, because noone will come a second time anyway.

BUT: The Israel Airforce Museum around the corner is absolutely worthwhile visiting, if you like aircraft on display!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GermanPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beersheba hotels

Giv'atayim, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at the Leonardo last week, after avoiding it for a long time. Without getting into too many details about the past - what an amazing change and for the better! We were a big group (about 50 people), and still - all of us got to our rooms within a few minutes. The staff - led by Amit Peretz, the Evening Manager - did above and beyond throughout our visit to accommodate us. Both dinner and breakfast were very good, rooms were clean and comfortable, and all in all - a huge and great difference.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shahar h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Staying at the Leonardo Beer Sheva was very pleasant, and the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Amit who gave us really good advice on restaurants, and how to get around town, and helped make sure our stay was a comfortable one. The rooms are very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The rates were reasonable considering how few choices of hotels there are in the area. Overall, Leonardo Beer Sheva is a fine place to rest at, and serve as a base for exploring the rest of the Negev.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beersheba
4.6 mi away
Oasis Hotel Jericho
Oasis Hotel Jericho
#1 of 3 in Jericho
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
17.0 mi away
Kibbutz Mashabei Sade - Mashabim
18.6 mi away
Hotel Drachim
Hotel Drachim
#1 of 1 in Dimona
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Inbar Hotel
Inbar Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arad
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aladdin Hotel Beersheba
Aladdin Hotel Beersheba
#3 of 4 in Beersheba
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.8 mi away
Carmey Avdat
Carmey Avdat
#2 of 8 in Sde Boker
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva

Property: Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva
Address: Rehov Henrietta Sold 4, Beersheba 84894, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Beersheba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beersheba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are in the Beersheba area on business, then Leonardo Negev is the perfect way for you to combine business and pleasure in the capital of the Negev. Leonardo Negev is the only hotel located in the heart of Beersheba, and offers all that you need to turn a business trip into a true pleasure. The hotel’s prime location near Ben Gurion University, the government complex, and the mall, and only a short drive from the Omer industrial park, makes staying at LeonardoNegev a relaxing and amiable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Eshet Incoming, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beersheba Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Beersheba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing