We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beersheba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I had a very good experience at the Leonardo in Be'er Sheva. The front desk girls were great and very professional. One of the managers Elinor was so awesome and was able to work out any minor issues we had!!! She was very kind and professional. The bar had very friendly people and was very clean. The pool and gym were very nice also. Ioved the location of the hotel. It was walking distance to most places I needed to go. Thank you for the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room if not a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Mr. D,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonrdo Negev and even more for taking the time to share your good experience on the tripAdvisor.
We do our best to give our guests a warm, homelike felling and it was a pleasure to read you found our staff and facilities satisfying.
See you soon one your next visit!
Best regards,
Elinor Nagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 593 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed in this place thank god only for 1 night. Checking in took over 20 mins as the receptionist was debating on the phone with the manager about the rate we received from the Fatal center. Room was stinking from sewage, hair on the shower wall and very dirty in general, clearly not cleaned properly for a while. Generally run down. Breakfast average and whole experience disappointing. They can be lucky that there is no competition. It is time that ther will be competition for them.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamochillina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Negev hotel, and for taking the time to review your experience.
We are sorry your experience wasn’t as you expected. The hotel is undergoing changes in looks and the public areas as well as the rooms are being renovated.
We hope to see you again amongst our guests and show you the improvement.

Best regards,
Leonardo Negev management
Elinor Nagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Please avoid this hotel. Why Beersheva has no decent hotel is a mystery. The staff here couldn't care less about the place - they spend their time chatting to eachother socially and a guest asking for something from them is treated as a major inconvenience, particularly in the ground floor bar. The food in the bar is appalling. Twice they did not have anything available on the menu except a very plain sandwich. The decor throughout is disgusting and looks like it has not been updated since 1981. The pool looks great on first glance as it's big. But when I was there, it was full of groups of loud teenage boys who apparently pay a small fee to use the pool (ie it's open to the public). The area around the pool was also filthy - empty crisp packets and drink cartons lying around by the sun loungers. It was a truly horrible experience. The pool attendant didn't care one bit or attempt to stop the boys shouting or disturbing genuine hotel guests.

Leonardo hotels elsewhere in Israel have good reports but this one is just an embarrassment and should be knocked down or bought out by new management.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieKnowsIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Mrs.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Negev hotel.
I'm sorry you found our hotel insufficient to your needs.
We try to give our guests the feeling of home away from home and I am sad to see we didn't succeed in your case.

With hope the we can change that impression on your next visit,

Best regards,
Elinor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

There is no other. This is just not good enough. They claimed not to know about the booking for one of our party. The windows were very dirty, otherwise there might have been a nice view. I did not know towels could be that thin. The so called lobby cafe had no cake, no sandwiches, no china (only paper cups - tea and coffee consisted of being offered a paper cup of hot water and some tea or coffee in bags). And the tables were sticky and dirty. The mini bar was so cold that the water in the bottles in it had frozen solid. The drinking glasses and face towel were not replaced after day 1. The business centre was not cleaned by 1030am and someone had left there for anyone to read a list of every guest in the hotel and their room - so much for security! The lifts could not indicate whether they were going up or down. The carpets all need replacing and the wall of the breakfast room was painted a bilious green. Breakfast much worse than most in Israeli hotels, where breakfast is usually the highlight of the day.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. No difference between the business floor rooms and the others as far as I could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyReadingOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your response and can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration.
We are happy to inform you that over the next month the hotel lobby and main dining room will undergo extensive renovation, and an additional floor of guest rooms will be upgraded to a business design standard
We regret that you did not enjoy the superior hospitality experience to which you are accustomed in our hotel, but are confident that during your next visit you'll be able to enjoy our hotel's new design and look, as well as the high-quality service to which you are accustomed in our hotel.
Hoping to see you back soon,
Elinor Nagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This Hotel needs a serious refurbishment ... regrettably there are no other choices in this city. Too basic and too old for anyone's liking. Very disappointing and certainly not up to other Leonardo's Hotels standards. Breakfast is not very inviting with very little choices. Rooms are spacious but have not been touched for at least 15 years.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your response and can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration.
We are happy to inform you that over the next month the hotel lobby and main dining room will undergo extensive renovation, and an additional floor of guest rooms will be upgraded to a business design standard
We regret that you did not enjoy the superior hospitality experience to which you are accustomed in our hotel, but are confident that during your next visit you'll be able to enjoy our hotel's new design and look, as well as the high-quality service to which you are accustomed in our hotel.
Hoping to see you back soon,
Elinor Nagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I guess when you have no choice then this is an OK hotel. My notes: no alarm clock, bottom sheet only with comforter ... no top sheet. 4 hangers - 2 for pants, 2 for shirts, no dresser, spotty WIFI service, some colleagues rooms had not door safety lock, no big bath towels and towels had a funky smell to them, business lounge was a bottle of wine, sodas, and some chips. Breakfast started at 6:30 AM ... would not let us in any earlier than that, even though we had a bus departing every morning at 6:45. Bar service was horrible. One evening our bartender disappeared for 40 minutes. So when you've got no choice. Depending on where you are going and how long you are staying I'd stay in Tel Aviv at a nice hotel and make the drive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeQTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The people who worked at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. We travelled with a tour group and stayed just one night. The tour group was dealt with professionally and efficiently.

The bedroom we had was rather jaded though it was a reasonable size and clean. The power sockets really needed replacing as the plugs kept falling out. The en suites caused most people in our group some problems. The toilets did flush if you followed the instructions but they were decidedly in need of updating.

They were able to provide me with a gluten free main course for my dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear Heather,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Leonardo Negev hotel and for taking the time to review our hotel and give us the tools to get better.

Hospitality and good service are the Leonardo Negev's staff and management strongest focus and it is a pleasure to know the guest feel that!

In our process of improving, the Leonardo Negev hotel is being renovated and I welcome you to come visit us next year,
When the lobby area and two floors will be redesigned in the Leonardo colors and style!

With hope you enjoyed your vacation in Israel,
Elinor Nagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beersheba
17 mi away
Kibbutz Mashabei Sade - Mashabim
19.8 mi away
The Desert Iris Hotel
The Desert Iris Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yeruham
77 reviews
24.2 mi away
Inbar Hotel
Inbar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Arad
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
HabaitBe Matityahu
HabaitBe Matityahu
#1 of 7 in Beersheba
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aladdin Hotel Beersheba
Aladdin Hotel Beersheba
#4 of 4 in Beersheba
27 reviews
14.5 mi away
Dutch Farm Israel
Dutch Farm Israel
#77 of 274 in Northern District
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva

Address: 4 Henrietta Szold, Beersheba 8489430, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Beersheba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beersheba
Price Range: $148 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are in the Beersheba area on business, then Leonardo Negev is the perfect way for you to combine business and pleasure in the capital of the Negev. Leonardo Negev is the only hotel located in the heart of Beersheba, and offers all that you need to turn a business trip into a true pleasure. The hotel’s prime location near Ben Gurion University, the government complex, and the mall, and only a short drive from the Omer industrial park, makes staying at LeonardoNegev a relaxing and amiable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beersheba Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Beersheba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing