We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel staff is always willing to accomodate if possible.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beersheba
be'er sheba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The hotel staff is always willing to accomodate if possible.”
Reviewed March 20, 2011

I have been living in Be'er Sheva Israel for more than two years and have been dealing with the, now Leonardo, formerly Golden Tulip, off and on for the entire time. Part of my job includes coordinating living arrangements for employees visiting and living in Be'er Sheva. The entire time the hotel management and staff has always been accomodating to our needs and is eager to make special arrangemnts when necessary. After coordinating arrangements for dozens of visitors, they continue to provide excellent service and quality food. The lounge in the hotel also provides quality service at resonable prices from morning to midnight.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulybeersheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    117
    98
    30
    37
See reviews for
76
62
21
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I stayed at this hotel because it was the only reasonable hotel within a 70 km radius. This hotel has a horrible organization, which caused a disturbance in my trip. I asked to reserve a room and never got a proper confirmation. Upon arrival, I still recieved a vague answer about room availability for the duration of my trip. I was told that a room will be found for me. On friday night, which is a weekend for israel, and everything is closed, I was "kicked out" of the hotel without notification. Since everything was closed, I could not get any transportation and the closest hotel was 70 km away. Thankfully, I have relatives in Israel and stayed the night there. On top of that, I have stayed at many hotels and this one could barely be called a four star. The rooms were not clean, and it was noisy on weekends because they arranged parties at the hotel. Although the breakfast, was always good. I definitely do not reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoofyGubr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva, responded to this review, April 3, 2011
Dear guest,

Please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of the hotel staff and myself for not succeeding in creating a fulfilling experience during your stay.

Leonardo Negev Hotel is succeeding in bringing a wonderful experience to many guests. I regret we were not able to bring you such experience during your stay.

Following checking the matter you mentioned. The Hotel staff clarified that it was only possible to extend the stay till Friday and based on availability which unfortunately was none during the time of your request.

Sincerely

Ilana
Public Relations
Fattal Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

The hotel is located in the city center, close to main shopping center, bus station, and not so far from the old city (15 minutes walking).

The hall and the whole hotel looks old fashioned, and really needs refurbishement. People are nice at the front desk, however they are not really helpful except for basic request (map of the city, wifi code, ...).

Rooms are also old fashioned, but large, with comfortable beds. The fridge of the room was too noisy, I had to unplug it before sleeping.

The breakfast is in a massive room, impressive, with large windows, nice, food is good, drinks are not (chemical orange and lemon juices, bad coffee).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maincene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

It is a shame if you have to stay here. The hotel is on its umteenth owner and he is really a has been. It is not clean and the staff is 'understaffed' and dreadful. (The front desk girl was overwhelmed and I felt sorry for her - but that only lasted for 50 minutes). I waited for over an hour with two small children in the car in 95degree plus weather for them to get our room ready - even though we had reservations as part of a wedding party. I had to scream at them to get the room - as the wedding was just an hour off. The staff was slooooooooooooow I guess. (or they just forgot about us??)
The room still was not made up for the children after we waited for an hour and they brought up the bed later. (breakfast was not included as it is at most other hotels - but I wouldn't have wanted to eat there anyhow)
The whole place was downtrodden and did not seem like a vacation place. I couldn't wait to leave. Terrible parking.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldsosweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

First impressions of the hotel was that it is furnished very tastefully.

Stayed in a standard room, and was very pleased with it. Room was very well-maintained. Coffee-making facilities include a very new flask and a pack of coffee/tea/sugar/creamer sachets. Was pleasantly surprised to find 4 towels for the 2 of us, and shampoo and body wash in tube forms are provided too.

The room had a mini-bar (empty), safe, spare pillows and blankets. The beds were pretty soft compared to what i prefer but wasn't a big deal. A 26-28 inch flat screen TV tastefully wall mounted provided adequate news and entertainment channels.

Breakfast had a good range of cereals, salads, cold dishes, and hot food, though not the best spread I've had in an Israeli hotel. But good enough.

Facilities-wise, I found use for the gym and the swimming pool. The gym is also well-maintained. It's opened from 7am to10 pm , except on shabat and holidays when it closes at 6 pm. I was surprised that a fee was needed to use the gym though. It cost 20 shekels for a day's use.

Swimming pool is located on the roof of an adjoining 3-storey section of the hotel, on the same floor as the gym. Not too small and with enough space to swim some short laps, there is a fair amount of space around with deck chairs for guests to sun themselves.

Hotel information of its facilities could be useful. There wasn't any information in the room abut its facilities, and even at the gym, there was no indication that i had to pay to use it.

Staff service is quite good. I found the staff friendly, and willing to help. There's also a mall in the same annexe as the swimming pool, accessible from the ground floor.

Overall, a pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cordia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon MA, USA
Level Contributor
316 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

Note on the name -- this is now called Hotel Leonardo, it is part of the Fattal Hotel chain. The hotel name is in large letters at the top of the building and can be seen from quite far away. It is one of the tallest buildings in the downtown area.

We stayed here for a family reunion in Beer Sheva. We had two rooms on the 10th floor. This was the business floor -- we paid for standard rooms. There was nothing fancy, but everything worked well and all our experience with staff were fine.

Rooms were clean and well laid out -- including two twin beds, table, chairs, dresser, and closet. TV was on the dresser. Large windows had a nice view of the city and the surrounding desert.

Free wireless internet was only in the cafe. They charged for wireless internet in the rooms -- we used it only in the cafe. They let you sit there a long time with no pressure to order anything.

Bathroom was good sized -- bath/shower combo with plenty of hot water. Only quirk was the toilet flushing mechanism -- there was a sign instructing you on how to flush the toilet. It required a quick firm push/release of the flush button. This was hard to master and caused us some annoyance.

Cafe service was good -- we had good service. The salad, coffee and tea were excellent.

Breakfast was a step up from the normal Israeli hotel breakfast -- including a wide range of coffee options.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shakespeare_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

If you have no choice this hotel is ok. We were given rooms on the business suite floor even though we reserved and payed for regular rooms. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The hotel is very close to the bus and train station. Breakfast was so so for Israeli standards the dining room staff were mainly unshaven men in no sort of hotel uniform or dress code. If I need a hotel in Beer Sheva again would stay again but nothing great here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gooner_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beersheba
17.0 mi away
Kibbutz Mashabei Sade - Mashabim
19.4 mi away
The Desert Iris Hotel
The Desert Iris Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yeruham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
24.2 mi away
Inbar Hotel
Inbar Hotel
#1 of 4 in Arad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Hotel Drachim
Hotel Drachim
#1 of 1 in Dimona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
37.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Ashdod
4.9 mi away
Aladdin Hotel Beersheba
Aladdin Hotel Beersheba
#4 of 5 in Beersheba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva

Property: Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva
Address: 4 Henrietta Szold, Beersheba 8489430, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Beersheba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beersheba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are in the Beersheba area on business, then Leonardo Negev is the perfect way for you to combine business and pleasure in the capital of the Negev. Leonardo Negev is the only hotel located in the heart of Beersheba, and offers all that you need to turn a business trip into a true pleasure. The hotel’s prime location near Ben Gurion University, the government complex, and the mall, and only a short drive from the Omer industrial park, makes staying at LeonardoNegev a relaxing and amiable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beersheba Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Beersheba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing