We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sushi with a touch”
Review of Tampopo Sushi Bar

Tampopo Sushi Bar
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Bat Yam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bat Yam, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“sushi with a touch”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

It is not so difficult to find Japanese food in Israel, but just because of that many Sushi bars forgot the sushi itself. When Tampopo opened I was sceptical but wanted to give it a try. The dim sum was promising for the next dish, Udon soup was delicious and almost a full meal. But the sushi was tasty, fresh....in short, it is my favorite Sushi bar, and not only for the food, but also the hosting of Osnat gives you a feeling of being an honorable guest rather than another customer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osnat I, Owner at Tampopo Sushi Bar, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Peter G,

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience in our restaurant.
I'm glad to know you've been through an amazing experience with us.
I'd love to welcome you back to our restaurant in the near future.

Best Regards,

Osnat Ito, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    27
    11
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bat Yam, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This place is ultimately the best sushi bar in Israel in any terms: sushi are very tasty, prices are very good and the owners are very nice people, who create a very friendly and home-like atmosphere in the bar. I've never been to any other sushi/Japanese food restaurant since i discovered this place for myself.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnimaDcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osnat I, Owner at Tampopo Sushi Bar, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear AnimaDcay,

Thank you for your great review!
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to host you again soon!

Kind regards,
Osnat Ito, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Went after read the review on tripadvisor . Small but excellent food very home happy atmosphere. Better than any sushi chains in israel

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omri66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place to have jap food”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Went to the place as i met the owner and came to check. I was amazed as the food is great the service i unique and you should have the specials of the house. Go and try.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaikidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osnat I, Owner at Tampopo Sushi Bar, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Shaikidon,

Thank you for reviewing Tampopo Sushi Bar. We are thrilled to hear your visit was a success and that you enjoyed our fabulous Sushi Specials.

We hope that in the future we can welcome you back to our restaurant.

Best Regards,

Osnat Ito, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good place :-)”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

One of the best sushi places you can find in Israel. Be prepared for calm service :-) Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaNikishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tampopo Sushi Bar also viewed

Bat Yam, Tel Aviv District
Bat Yam, Tel Aviv District
 
Bat Yam, Tel Aviv District
Bat Yam, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Tampopo Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing