We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for winter too!”
Review of Armon Yam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Armon Yam Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bat Yam
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for winter too!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We arrived at this hotel as "refugees" during the unexpected winter storm of December 2013 (could not get to Jerusalem as planned).
We got a big, clean room with free WiFi and all the amenities. The free breakfast was an excellent Israeli-type breakfast. The Staff was very friendly.
Because of the storm we did not explore the neighborhood, but there is a nice pizza place down the street.The sea views must be wonderful when it's not stormy...
We will definitely come back in the summer, with the beach across the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ofir H, Manager at Armon Yam Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for the review and we really hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    25
    14
    11
See reviews for
19
15
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

While I travel to Tel-Aviv area i find it very expensive to stay in tel-Aviv. Moreover, the hotel level in Tel-Aviv is usually out of the standard of 3 stars hotel. Just 5 minute from there I found this lovely hotel with everything I neeeded: clean updated room and a good staff I can talk to.
Parking is for free which is very importnant to me (while in Tel-Aviv I use to pay 35 NIS per an hour!) and the area itself have a nice restaurants and supermarkets.
Save your money and go Bat-Yam.
One thing is need to be change - The sign in the front. It is defantly don't represant the hotel well.

Room Tip: I usually get a higher floor although I never got a lower one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here on my final night of birthright and spent a minimal amount of time here. The food was pretty mediocre, but it was nice to stay right across from the beach. There are a few restaurants/bars/shops nearby, but this area is not exactly a tourist destination. The hotel seemed very dated - our room wasn't the cleanest ever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I want to say I had a wonderful time at Armon Hotel the manager Mr Ofir was a excellent person to deal with and and very Helpful. He took time to answer questions on where to go and eat and places to visit. The room was very nice and clean and location was excellent right on the sea and and very close to Good places to eat.I will recommend it to anyone to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor if possible the view is gorgous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ofir H, Manager at Armon Yam Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel via tripadvisor. We really hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A mounth ago i was in Vacation in Israel with my husbend and his family.
In the past I had an expirense with hotels that had succed to ruiend my previos Vacations!
But,In Armon Yam i absolutly felt like a 5 ster customer!
the servise was humanly and warm, Our Room and the other rooms were cleand and beautifull!
the food that we did eated at the hotel was really good the Resturant around were very varied!
THE VIEW WAS BEAUTIFULL!
To wake up and go to sleep with the Beach made it very speciel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yodfat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my first time visiting this hotel in Bat Yam I have to say I was very surprised to find such a nice hotel in this location. the hotel is small, the rooms were of satisfactory size but the view from my room was amazing. the room and the bathroom were very clean, the staff was very helpful, altogether a very pleasant experience. the location of the hotel was what sold me to begin with, it is located on the beautiful seashore of Bat Yam and is very close to all the "hip" restaurants in this city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miri l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Last time i visited the hotel was a year ago and during my visit a month ago i was totally surprised!
the rooms were renovated, the food is very good and the staff is very kind.
besides that the hotels location is AAA and the view from the room is nice (seashore).

a lot of good restaurants and bars near the hotel opened 24/7.

Room Tip: High floors = better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bat Yam
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam
2.5 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
5.8 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Sur la Mer Boutique Hotel
8.4 mi away
Leonardo Boutique Rehovot
3.9 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#29 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armon Yam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armon Yam Hotel

Property: Armon Yam Hotel
Address: 95 Derekh Ben Gurion, Bat Yam 5955610, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Bat Yam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bat Yam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Armon Yam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armon-Yam Hotel provides vacations with style. Our 66 modern rooms are of outstanding quality and cleanliness. Every room has a view of the beautiful Bat-Yam beach and is equipped with Free Wi-Fi connection, self-adjusting Air-Conditioning, Cable Television, Mini-Refrigerator, Phone and Electric kettle. Rates include a kosher Israeli breakfast buffet, featuring the best of Israeli food: Fresh local vegetables, salads, cheeses, eggs and more, along with cereals and a selection of beverages and juices, coffees and teas. All food is kosher from Bat-Yam Rabanot. Armon-Yam Hotel emphasizes customer service - a smile is a part of our welcome. Our trusted bi-lingual staff will help you find all your local points of interests, from directions to restaurants, museums, water and amusement parks to the nearest synagogues and holy sites. Our reception is staffed a knowledgeable clerk 24-hours a day/round the clock. Armon-Yam Hotel is conveniently located along a 2.5 Kilometers promenade, known for its many restaurants, pubs and cafes. Just steps from our front door guests will find Bat-Yam's famous Dogma Beach, as well as a popular public swimming-pool. Weekday (Sunday - Thursday) parking along the promenade is free; paid parking is available on weekends (Friday & Saturday). Prompt taxi service to and from the area is available and Bus no. 10 Offers convenient round-trip service between the Hotel and the heart of Tel-Aviv. Ben-Gurion International Airport is a 25 minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Armon Yam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing