We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Adventure Not To Be Missed When Visiting Israel <3”
Review of Kfar Hanokdim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kfar Hanokdim
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Arad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Kfar Hanokdim Bedouin Tents are an experience not to be missed when visiting Israel.

No matter what time of the year you go. Perched high above the Judean Mountains, this literal "Desert Oasis" is a stay you won't want to miss.

Amenities that are offered include:

• First Class Hospitality provided by Authentic Bedouins (yes they speak English!)
• Freshly made Spice Tea (that is to die for!)
• Freshly ground Bedouin Coffee (for all you heavy duty coffee lovers)
• Homemade Honey & Nut Bars
• Homemade Sesame Bars
• Fresh fruit
• Freshly Made Mediterranean meals prepared in an all you can eat style buffet
• Comfortable Bedouin tent style sleeping arrangements (They as well offer, very nice indoor bathrooms & showering facilities)
• Magnificent Sunrises & Sunset … Not to mention fabulous Camel & Donkey Treks!

As I said before due to the Desert Climate the weather is awesome at anytime you happen to be in Israel.

To sum it all up, the "Kfar Hanokdim Bedouin Tents" are a breathtaking experience for the everyday, as well as the elite travelers of the world…

So be sure to not miss your opportunity to make a memory of a one of kind experience, on your next trip to Israel!

Shalom, Shalom~

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Streamsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 158 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

HaNokdim is a most appropriate location for spending a night(s) close to Massada, a World Heritage site, when planning to ascend by the ramp on the western side of the mountain.
Bedouin hospitality is what makes HaNokdim so special. Breakfast? Not to be missed.

Room Tip: Do you prefer a room or a large tent?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nir-ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

we spent one night in the village and it was great. staff were really nice and helpful. our room was perfect, 5 beds, air conditioning, dinner was superbe and we enjoyed the athmosphere. we left at 4 in the morning, we got tea and biscuits and a lunch box to take away. the place is clean, safe, well organised. we want to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great experience for the whole family. Loved the tea and coffee from the charcoal pit. Loved the camel ride. Loved the night sky. Loved the bright desert hills (mountains in the distance) under the dark rim of the breakfast tent!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midwest_Family_of_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I took a family of 4 for a Bedouin experience. We started with a camel ride, that was fine. We were welcome by Muhamad, a very nice Bedouin that took us to a large tent, offered us some tea and explained to us a bit of the Bedouin customs. So far, so good.
Now comes the food part. Lots of salads, rice and cooked veggies. So far, still, so good.
And finally, the meat. Beside the fact that it was cold, it was simply not tasty!
Deserts were fine.
All in all, the place is very impressive, the setting is great just the food needs improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourGuideInJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Visited this amazing place for the 2nd time and was impressed again by the unique and beautiful setting. We stayed with our children in a cozy room, had a camel ride, good food and we're definitely comming back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AziPazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A great place to stay if you want to visit Massada and feel the desert all around you.
The place has different types of sleeping options- in a big tent, or in rooms.
we were in a room that was a bit small but nice.
The room is not like hotel so dont expect one! the room should be just for sleep and you should be outside all day and enjoy to desert.
The location is great.
When we were there we had to take care for our food (so we brought with us stuff and we could use the fridge and the kitchen as much as we wanted).
Highly recommended, very unique ! ! !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orit_cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arad
12.3 mi away
Ein Gedi Hotel
Ein Gedi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ein Gedi
451 reviews
11 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,373 reviews
9.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
9 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
4.9 mi away
Inbar Hotel
Inbar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Arad
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kfar Hanokdim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kfar Hanokdim

Address: Route 3199 | כביש 3199, Arad 89100, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Arad
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Arad
Price Range: $249 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kfar Hanokdim 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Kana'im valley which is in the Judean desert, between the city of Arad and ancient Masada, lies Kfar Hanokdim. It is a green oasis shaded by palm trees and crowned with Biblically inspired gardens. Merely walking into Kfar Hanokdim reveals a picturesque scene - Bedouin tents comfortably fitted with colorful rugs and mattresses. Kfar Hanokdim, surrounded by the breathtaking views of the Judean desert, offers relaxed desert hospitality, a real break from daily life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kfar Hanokdim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kfar Hanokdim Hotel Arad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing