We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kfar Hanokdim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kfar Hanokdim
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Arad
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

we spent one night in the village and it was great. staff were really nice and helpful. our room was perfect, 5 beds, air conditioning, dinner was superbe and we enjoyed the athmosphere. we left at 4 in the morning, we got tea and biscuits and a lunch box to take away. the place is clean, safe, well organised. we want to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    42
    12
    8
    0
See reviews for
41
23
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great experience for the whole family. Loved the tea and coffee from the charcoal pit. Loved the camel ride. Loved the night sky. Loved the bright desert hills (mountains in the distance) under the dark rim of the breakfast tent!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midwest_Family_of_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I took a family of 4 for a Bedouin experience. We started with a camel ride, that was fine. We were welcome by Muhamad, a very nice Bedouin that took us to a large tent, offered us some tea and explained to us a bit of the Bedouin customs. So far, so good.
Now comes the food part. Lots of salads, rice and cooked veggies. So far, still, so good.
And finally, the meat. Beside the fact that it was cold, it was simply not tasty!
Deserts were fine.
All in all, the place is very impressive, the setting is great just the food needs improvement.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TourGuideInJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Visited this amazing place for the 2nd time and was impressed again by the unique and beautiful setting. We stayed with our children in a cozy room, had a camel ride, good food and we're definitely comming back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AziPazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

A great place to stay if you want to visit Massada and feel the desert all around you.
The place has different types of sleeping options- in a big tent, or in rooms.
we were in a room that was a bit small but nice.
The room is not like hotel so dont expect one! the room should be just for sleep and you should be outside all day and enjoy to desert.
The location is great.
When we were there we had to take care for our food (so we brought with us stuff and we could use the fridge and the kitchen as much as we wanted).
Highly recommended, very unique ! ! !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orit_cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We arrived in a sandstorm and were pleased we were staying in the brand new guest rooms and not a tent even though the tents look great fun! The rooms were large and comfortable and would sleep a family of 5' very good value! Its not quite so colourful as in the photos but it has alot of charm and atmosphere. We had dinner bed and breakfast and the food, buffet style, was very good and very plentiful. The atmosphere is young, slightly "hippy", very relaxed, and lively. Camel ride on arrival was fun as the storm abated. Lots of Israeli families with their kids here, cooking on the barbecues supplied. There is even a small petting zoo for kids. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Level Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for my birthright trip in 2010. The camel ride was fun and it was cool to sleep in live in the dessert. Dont expect a bed you are roughing it but its an amazing experience and the food omg to die for. I wish i was there wow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silent_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arad
12.3 mi away
Ein Gedi Hotel
Ein Gedi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ein Gedi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
9.0 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
9.4 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
9.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kfar Hanokdim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kfar Hanokdim

Property: Kfar Hanokdim
Address: Route 3199 | כביש 3199, Arad 89100, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Arad
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Arad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Kfar Hanokdim 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Kana'im valley which is in the Judean desert, between the city of Arad and ancient Masada, lies Kfar Hanokdim. It is a green oasis shaded by palm trees and crowned with Biblically inspired gardens. Merely walking into Kfar Hanokdim reveals a picturesque scene - Bedouin tents comfortably fitted with colorful rugs and mattresses. Kfar Hanokdim, surrounded by the breathtaking views of the Judean desert, offers relaxed desert hospitality, a real break from daily life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kfar Hanokdim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kfar Hanokdim Hotel Arad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing