We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Humus in Israel”
Review of Hummus Said

Hummus Said
Ranked #7 of 61 Restaurants in Acre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Warsaw,Poland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Best Humus in Israel”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

If yo are Humus lovert , dont miss this place, but yo have to be warned in advance. there are no resrevations, yo just havet9 be ready toi wait about one hopur in line to get in, big group cannoyt find one big table. at least not omn thne weekends.
Y get the best Humus og your kife, its s different dimensyion og humis, quality, portuin, presentationand style. try tothe full and the hard egg and put it all tgether. its a meal on its own,. yo will be full after theis. ifyo can wait in line , dont miss it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaytourel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    51
    29
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
527 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“If you are for Hummus - Said is the place”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Not for the first time there and always - great Hummus and service. You cannot miss there and if you are lost - the team will guide you. Best around 10 AM for a late breakfast (don't take one that morning...)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SabaOmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not worth the lines”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

the hummus is good but the ques are absurd, no reason to wait more the 5 minutes for a seat in acre. and even once you are inside its so crowded and noisy , its not a fun place to eat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danw2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Amazing, the best Humous I have ever tried”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We found the place by chance but the big queue with locals indicated us that we should give it a try. It was so busy that at the end we went for a take away through the back of the restaurant. The restaurant has got to entries, at the back they have a window where they take take away orders and the best of all it is the bakery with fresh pita bread on the opposite side of the street. They have plain humous but we went for a half humous half whole chickpeas option. It was really good and believe me after several days eating humous I wasn't very keen on it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jon_alfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan
Level Contributor
180 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Humus, low price”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Traditiona Humis, Traditional price
For 15 Shekels you get a humis meal. Quality is superb
You will have to que for a while though

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hummus Said also viewed

Acre, Northern District
Acre, Northern District
 
Acre, Northern District
Acre, Northern District
 
Acre, Northern District
 

Been to Hummus Said? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing