We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of uri buri

uri buri
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Acre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Soups, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had the most unforgettable meal at this place. Multiple fish courses.......each one prepared to perfection. The biggest surprise was the fish ice cream, carefully integrated into our fish courses. This restaurant should not be missed and it is worth traveling to even if it may not be on your sightseeing route in Israel.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    136
    41
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fish Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The food was freshly prepared and freshly cooked and really delicious....not the cheapest place to eat but definitely well worth the extra few shekals. The owner came around the tables ensuring everything was to our satisfaction and to his high standard

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SmilerDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Uri Buri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Uri Buri lived up to expectations once again. It is 3 years since we were there and we were delighted to see it has retained its old Akko character and and has not modernised to brash lights and chrome! Staff, as expected, were very helpful and welcomed us on arrival. All dishes and fishes were explained in depth, thus enabling us to choose confidently. The food was sublime.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JestherBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
236 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“High end hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff cares a lot
The dishes are of best quality
It is terribly crowded
The one who spilled dressing on me invited me on a huge rosé scented ice cream
It is a FORTUNE you will spend there , so decide.....
Me go for falafel next time :-)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wienonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Israel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

What an experience! We eat at the restaurant often and have been to very good restaurants but Uri Buri is truly special, the best seafood restaurant we have ever been to. We ate the salmon sashimi, with wasabi sorbet. Divine. We were so amazed by this feast that we ordered another plate. But everything else we ate was great : anchovies, ceviche, crystal shrimps, crabmeat, and the fish soup. We bought the cookbook and we've already tried 2 recipes with success (although, obviously, we have not reached the same level as the master...). The setting is very nice : an old mansion, right by the sea, and the service is impeccable, yet not stuffy. Do trust your waiter or waitress to pick what is best for you. Just tell them what you prefer and enjoy. It is an experience you will not soon forget.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Curieuse12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed uri buri also viewed

Acre, Northern District
Acre, Northern District
 
Acre, Northern District
Acre, Northern District
 

Been to uri buri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing