We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Mataram
Getxo, EUSKADI
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A jewel in paradise”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I think that this is the best option near or arround Sengiggi, it is a little bit apart from it all but the trip in a metered taxi any hour to Sengiggi itself is no more than 1-2 dollars with plenty of taxis coming and going all day, during the day a good option is to take the bemo no mor than 10 or 20 cents, Sengiggi is the best option to go dining if you do not want to dine at the hotel. The hotel is great the bungalows extremely nice with all the amenities you can need the bathroom perfet open air showers, the staff helpfull and nice if you need anything just tell them and they will do it for you, this is a place not to be missed a heaven on earth do not miss the pool with the litle cave every single dollar is well paid in this place, go and see it yoursellf.

Room Tip: take a Bemo and go sight seeing arround cheap and nice experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eusko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    48
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
73
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We arrived at Alang-Alang after spending a week in S. Bali. We were blown away by the setting, the view, the room and the staff. After spending a week in crowded, busy, littered, noisy Seminyak, I said, "This is what I'm talking about!" when we arrived at Alang-Alang. The photos (of other guests) say it all. It's gorgeous and the staff is very efficient, friendly, and helpful. I hope to come back.

Room Tip: We were able to have a room directly on the beach. You might request it when making your reservatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
378 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Nice boutique hotel with few rooms (16?), set in a superb exotic tropical garden, some with sea views and all very quiet. It has a fantastic location in quie aristocratic Mangsit, just North of more populated Sengigi.
The rooms are beautifull & comfortable and a lot of charm. The place is very quiet, ages from busy-noisy Sengigi. The restaurant has views on the sea and offers excellent food; the gardens go till the sea and allow you to rest on the lawns afetr swimming. The swimming pool is large, beautifull and looks like a tropical pond.
Service is excellent.
Certainly an excellent address when in Sengigi/Mangsit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famille_LENIQUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We arrived here today the resort is wonderful, just what my husband and I need to de stress. Clean tidy emaculate beach front setting with grassed areas shaded by palm trees. The hotel is just on an hours drive from the new airport check I was no hassel, the staff are all very friendly, rooms are clean with air on ann large semi outdoor bathrooms. We are looking forward to our next few days here.

Room Tip: Ask for beach front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travellers5865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Sometime you wonder who is writing the reviews - this is one of those times. Room musty, need to wait 10 minutes for hot water, bungalows need update, grotto in pool dirty, abandoned buildings. Benefit of the doubt cause it's off season? Ok, now the good : The staff are lovely. Very romantic setting. We had a candle lit dinner every night right on the water. The seafood is fabulous.

Room Tip: Ask for oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Foof18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Our experience at Alang Alang was blissful. Beautiful local style villas right on the beach surrounded by lovely gardens.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Positioned 5 mins drive from Sengiggi, but all the local restaurants will pick you up and drive you back so not a problem. Breakfast served either on your front terrace or at the beachfront dining area. A very relaxing,idyllic experience, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrellhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Spent 5 Nights at Alan Alang 5th Jan - 10th Jan. Very quick check in and shown straight to our Beach front room. The Hotel grounds are beautiful! The Pool lovely and warm staff are so lovely and welcoming nothing is too much trouble! The room is very nice and kept amazingly clean. The Bathroom is a little different hot water takes a while to kick in but it really no issue. The only thing is if you have noisy neighbours you are stuffed! We had Russian neighbours that stayed up talking on the balcony till 3am and it could be heard clearly in our room.

We loved Lombok it was such a nice change from Bali, the weather we had was mixed alot of rain (it is the wet season). We met a lovely local guide at Sasak Warung (opposite Quinci Villas) his name was Oki, he made our experience in Lombok magic! The food @ Sasak is soooo good and cheap!! If you would like Oki's details please msg me I would be happy to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mataram
0.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
1.0 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel

Property: Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit Senggigi, Mataram, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Mataram
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Mataram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alang Boutique Beach Hotel
Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel Lombok/Mataram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing