We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Santika Mataram
Nearby Hotels
$40
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arianz Hotel(Mataram)
$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Idoop Hotel(Mataram)
$21
$18
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$21
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
66
151
43
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
151
43
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripalun alunnice hotelhotel is locatedquick responsesmall gymmeeting roomreasonable pricebusiness hotelsoto ayamnasiwelcome drinknusa tenggaraclean roomsstayed for nightspool sideshort trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 268 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Santika is a good value 3* hotel, the rooms are nice and spacious, great selection of TV channels, better than some 4* hotels.

The pool is nice and most of the time unused, so in the mornings a swim before breakfast is a great idea.

There is also a small gym. Meeting facilities are excellent, I guess that's why they are a very popular meeting venue.

Generally its a great hotel, except the food...

The breakfast is a bit monotone and all western choices are just not up to standard...considering the overall hotel quality and rooms this is really a pity, as breakfast is a bit of a downside here. It might be due to catering mainly to domestic markets, but still a little more effort and it would make the stay so much more lovely

Suggested improvements would be better bread and a small selection of cheese/cold cuts.

Also free coffee options like cappuccino or latte, as the standard coffee always tastes not fresh and just seems to be a poor local brew

This really is the only downside and having stayed at Santika quite a lot lately I guess I'm allowed to mention it, I would love to see them improve this, as the overall experience would than reach a 5* level for me

Need to mention that Santika group is doing an outstanding job on their sustainability efforts, all LED, towel and linen policy, amenities are in eco friendly packaging, re-use-able laundry bag, no plastic bags in the bins, 2 thumbs up!

Staff is very attentive and helpful as well

Room Tip: I suggest to ask for rooms further away from the new mosque under construction, as this might effect sleep comfort in the near future
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantikaMataram, Manajer Umum at Hotel Santika Mataram, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Greetings from Hotel Santika Mataram - Lombok,

Dear Mr. Christian, Bali - Indonesia,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is nice, location in the middle of city, the service is good and the food is good also especially the breakfast. The price is reasonable. Worth the money. If i come to mataram again i would stay here again. Recommended to everybody.

Room Tip: Choose room with swimming pool view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantikaMataram, Manajer Umum at Hotel Santika Mataram, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Greetings from Hotel Santika Mataram - Lombok,

Dear Smokinlad.., Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We were booked into a superior room at Hotel Santika Mataram by our tour agency for our 4D3N holiday in Lombok. We arrived in the evening and was appreciative of the prompt check-in.

The room was spacious and clean. We only found out that it does not come with a mini fridge when we got there but its a minor inconvenience. We were quite happy with the room though we would suggest that they provide more place to hang our wet clothes after a day of swimming in the sea. The towel rack available is just too small - maybe they can add in the retractable clothes line in the shower area.

Buffet breakfast has a good spread - rice, soto, pecal, nasi balap.They even have the jamu ( traditional Indonesian tonic) which is a nice addition to the usual breakfast fare. If you prefer western fare they do have cereals, egg station, pancakes sausages & such.

As many have said in their review, the location is in the city and away from action or food. It didn't inconvenient us as we booked tours that includes full board.

Overall, a good place to stay aa your base station.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Farah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantikaMataram, Manajer Umum at Hotel Santika Mataram, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014
Google Translation

Salam hangat dari Hotel Santika Mataram - Lombok,

Dear Ibu Farah N,

Terima kasih telah meluangkan waktu yang berharga untuk mengulas hotel kami. Senantiasa kami selalu berusaha memberikan yang terbaik dari produk maupun layanan.

Mohon maaf atas ketidaknyamannya. Sesuai standar yang ditetapkan yaitu minibar tidak disediakan di tipe kamar superior namun bisa meminta ke staf kami jika diperlukan. Begitu juga dengan rak handuk dipasang sesuai dengan bentuk ukuran kamar tipe hotel bisnis.

Menunggu kedatangan anda di reservasi berikutnya.

Terima kasih telah memilih Hotel Santika Mataram - Lombok.

Hormat kami,

Reza Bovier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

it was my first time visiting Lombok,and just alone trip so I decide stay in the new brand hotel operated in Mataram Lombok.I make reservation by Booking.com with request pick up,once I got confirmation from booking.com I am calling direct to reservation and they confirm my booking and also pick up,and they got my flight detail as well,and I am agree with additional charge apply for this transport.
the day before my flight,I am reconfirm again my pick up since it was my first time visiting lombok and I don't know anyone there.
I am arrived on time from Bali with first flight,but no one pick up from hotel,then I am calling to hotel and the person asking"did you make request already?"and I explained all.
Then he said will calling me in 20 minute.
I am waiting but 25 minutes no one calling and I call back to the hotel pick up by Mr.Niar and he arrange pick up for me.

Then come someone introduce him self as driver to pick up me,he did not wearing uniform and not bring Hotel signed for pick up guest,but i try to trust this guys any way.
And on the way to hotel,I knew If he just got phone call from Mr.Niar,lucky at that time his position near airport so he pick up me right away and he do apologize till don't have time to wearing his uniform.
When I arrived in the hotel mr.Niar has been home,just want to say thanks to him actually.
All the girl in the reception did not know at all if my pick up was ruin,and no one say sorry for the inconvenient cause.
And I ask to meet with Front Office Manager,but he still joint morning briefing,Then I make appointment at 11.00 Am to meet,till 12.30 I am go down to business center still did not meet the manager and I got information he is going to mosque.

Around 1.30 pm he calling to my room say apologize(but it is too late...),then he offering me free transport to airport on the day my check out and I accept that.
the story not end yet...on the day check out I am settle bill,include transport to airport.And I explained to him to check to front office manager(that on sunday so he did not working),and then reception refund my money.
The point plus only one:the person drop me to the airport a nice person,he knows how to handling guest,talk nice,and I knew he has been work for another villa a few years(well I am forgot his name).

I am working as guest contact as well,so that why I feel sorry to the team there when I have to complain about my pick up,and it was too late respond from hotel team,I understood they are always busy and the guest not only me :-D but once we have guest complained all information should be share to the team and make sure all aware with this to prevent would not have any complained while this guest stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria8808_Ubud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantikaMataram, Manajer Umum at Hotel Santika Mataram, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Greetings from Hotel Santika Mataram - Lombok,

Dear Ms. Maria8808, Jakarta - Indonesia,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

Our deepest apology for the airport transfer, room reservation and our staff. We did investigation internally and action has been taken.

Ms. Maria, kindly give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future and we promised to give you the best service by sending your requirement directly to me.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel is very comfortable in Mataram city. The hotel is new, the room is very clean, near to city, and easily get public transportation also it has great breakfast. Always comeback here if visited Mataram.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Hady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantikaMataram, Manajer Umum at Hotel Santika Mataram, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Greetings from Hotel Santika Mataram-Lombok,

Dear Hady S, Denpasar-Bali,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews