We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santika Mataram

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Santika Mataram
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Mataram
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel make your stay memorable. I arrived this morning feeling uneasy as i am a bit not well. The reception mention there was no room available as i came to early to check in. As soon as i told the my feeling, immediately she tried to find a room for me. Walla then i can rest till i am feeling much better

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantikaMataram, Manajer Umum at Hotel Santika Mataram, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Santika Matarm-Lombok,

Dear Hendra S-Jakarta,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

The standard time for check-in is at 2pm, but we trying our best to give the room if available.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    133
    39
    4
    3
See reviews for
36
24
12
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Backpacking around Indonesia and needed a hotel to stay in and recharge the batteries. This place was a pleasant surprise, almost a luxury hotel. Nice little pool, small but functional gym, very comfortable bed, and awesome breakfast buffet. The location is in the center of Mataram and is far away from everything, so better for someone with a car or who takes taxis everywhere. I am a walker so this place didn't work with respect to the location. There is a decent park across the street though, lots of locals hanging out at night. Felt pretty safe.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter.craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantikaMataram, Manajer Umum at Hotel Santika Mataram, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Santika Mataram-Lombok,

Dear Peter Craig, Vancouver-Canada,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

personal mention to Winni who was the Receptionist who welcomed us as we arrived quite late to check-in and had some booking issues (i made bookings for the wrong dates!).
she was very helpful to quickly help us to look for rooms that were still available for the 4 of us.
had we not managed to get those last 2 rooms, we would be out hunting for the closest available hotels in the middle of the night. it was couple of days away to NYE!
one of the rooms was apparently locked in by the hotel for some reason, but she managed to request that for us.
during our 2-day stay, despite the busy activities, she was still all smiling, courteous and friendly.
i wonder why some of the others couldnt keep up with her welcoming service, for example those waiters/waitresses whom served for breakfast.
Winni was also honest in making recommendations. When we needed transport, she could have spoke highly of the hotel's taxi service, but she didnt hide anything and gave options for other mode of transports instead.
we had 2 rooms on 2nd floor that were close to the road. the traffic was noisy enough, let alone the added activities when they were preparing for the NYE dinner party, setting up stage, tables, sound systems and what not. we felt as if the doors were Shoji (japanese paper door). we could hear the team talking. but again, that's the downside of travelling during peak season i guess. strangely, there were mosquitoes in the room. not a biggy. i got used to mosquitoes.
the tile flooring felt a bit dusty. decent size of room, comfortable for 2 adults.
just opposite to the hotel is a park where people play futsal and sit around. there are a few restaurants nearby too but would recommend taking a taxi and its only about 5mins away. if you dont mind those hawker-style by the roadside, there are numerous of them around around there too.
they have quite a good selection of dishes for the breakfast. i quite like them. local dishes, and other Indonesian dishes. but the quality of it is not the best i would say. otherwise it would have been parfait.
btw, about the hotel's taxi service, they actually hire a Golden Bird (by Blue Bird Taxi Company, a well-trusted taxi company in Indonesia). we hired them to go to Telok Kodek to catch a boat and it was Rp260,000. they used Toyota Avanza if I remembered it right.
i'm sure their service could be much better had it not been the peak season like NYE. but i'm yet to find out for myself. 'til next time!

Room Tip: choose rooms away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HS_Mataram_Manager, General Manager at Hotel Santika Mataram, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Mataram.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us.

We really appreciate for some positives feedback given and will take onboard your comments on suggested improvements since we strive to improve the quality of our service and facilities continuously and also thank you for your kind words of appreciation for one of our associate. I will certainly share it with team especially that you have mentioned, Winni ,

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your reviews and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regard,

David Priambowo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Comfortable hotel located in the city center mataram, the hotel staff were very helpful, and have adequate facilities. it's just that the location of the hotel away from the tourist locations and places of culinary. but this should not be a problem because many taxis in front of the hotel. one more thing, his hotel food was not exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AyuGuritno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HS_Mataram_Manager, General Manager at Hotel Santika Mataram, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear AyuGuritno,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of stay with us on tripadvisor.

It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you were happy with our hotel and also our service delivery by our staffs. And we really appreciate for your positive feedback regarding our food wasn’t exceptional since it allows us to provide an opportunity to improve our quality of product.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Santika Mataram in the near future.

Warm Regards,

David Priambowo – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabiru, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I had an extended stay in the hotel of several weeks and can report to date it is at the top of the list for a home away from home.

The staff were excellent. They were extremely accommodating for all of my needs, queries and assistance on incidental matters. The room was very comfortable and clean. And, a bar fridge arrive a few days after I did. The meals were of good quality and were very well priced. The breakfast buffet was an adventure for every morning of my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HS_Mataram_Manager, General Manager at Hotel Santika Mataram, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Kerrie P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at Hotel Santika Mataram on tripadvisor.

We really happy to know that you consider our hotel as a home away from home based on your recent experiences during your stay with us and thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our staff, their service and our product as well.

I will share your review to the entire team and will continue to strive to deliver best service to all of our guests.

Again, thank you and We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

David Priambowo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

In the mataram city center. Nice & quiet feel inside the hotel area. But nothing to explore in walking distance. It is hard to find locAl food nearby. It is not good For adventorous travellers. For established traveller with kids, this hotel is recommended

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdillah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HS_Mataram_Manager, General Manager at Hotel Santika Mataram, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Abdillah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for recommending our hotel as family friendly destination hotel in mataram.

We really appreciate your feedback regarding our food which some it doesn’t meet the expectation especially for an adventurous traveler. I believe it will give us an opportunity to provide more good quality and variety of food for all kind of our guest in the future.

Again thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Santika Mataram in the near future and please let our Front Desk Agent assist you by providing lot of information to explore the beauty of Mataram.

Sincerely yours,

David Priambowo – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good hotel, nice new spotlessly clean rooms, good service from staff and nice pool. Hotel attacks business locals from jakarta. Location is just on the outskirts of Mataram, not really a holiday spot. Generally this hotel is of excellent quality for Mataram.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesVki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HS_Mataram_Manager, General Manager at Hotel Santika Mataram, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear JamesVki,

Thank you for sharing your valuable experience with us and It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
Also thank you very much for complimenting us as an excellent quality hotel in Mataram. I will share your review to the entire team and will continue to strive to deliver best service to all of our guest. Again thank you and We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

David Priambowo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mataram
1.2 mi away
favehotel Langko Mataram
1.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Mataram Lombok
1.3 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Idoop Hotel
Idoop Hotel
#6 of 24 in Mataram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Griya Asri Hotel
Griya Asri Hotel
#7 of 24 in Mataram
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Mataram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Mataram

Property: Hotel Santika Mataram
Address: Jln. Pejanggik No. 32, Mataram, Lombok 83231, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Mataram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Mataram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santika Mataram 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Mataram is strategically located in the most prestigious central city, where the government offices and business buildings are there. Just 5 minutes to Mataram Mall shopping complex, other shopping area and the new icon of the city called Islamic Center building. The beautiful Sengigi Beach is just 15 minutes drive away. At Santika Hotels & Resorts we combine local traditions with a natural touch to bring our guests the very best in Indonesian hospitality. At Santika, you can always be sure of a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Santika Mataram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Mataram Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing