We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Three-Stars Hotel in Town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lombok Plaza Hotel & Convention

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lombok Plaza Hotel & Convention
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Mataram
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Three-Stars Hotel in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

When I arrived at the hotel, I never expected that it has great location and its charm. Since the building is new, so I felt comfortable with this kind hotel. The room is small but cozy, and the breakfast is quite well for a three stars. Very recommended if you want to stay longer in Lombok.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
3 Thank Harmoko_Ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    56
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
12
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
93 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very Nice Location Hotel in heart of Mataram city, warmness staff, have a good pool,nice restaurant, and have a mini market in front of this hotel. But the food in breakfast time not perfect, not have many choose .. but this hotel is very recomended for stay in Mataram ..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loegada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I put up at this hotel recently.Everything was excellent! except for the location.........otherwise it wld be perfect! A very cosy hotel though!!!! i recommend this hotel to businessmen especially because it's right in the middle of the city of Mataram.Easy access and nearby to shops.

Room Tip: For a solo traveller like me......whatmore a lady! i was lucky to be given a room ( before entering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamilahY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
278 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is relatively new, it's located right at the heart of Mataram City. Don't let their facade fool you, this hotel is very big inside.

Good thing about this place is, it's within a walking distance to the nearest marketplace for gift shopping. Since it's downtown, it's easy to fetch a cab.

The bad, the view around wasn't pleasing as it is located right between old houses.

Overall, a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fajaradiartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salatiga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Although this hotel is not in the "tourist" area of lombok, we stayed at the Plaza Hotel in Mataram specificaly because of Ramadan. On the night of Idul Fitri, the hotel gave us a front row seat to the parade and fireworks by allowing us on the roof!

The rooms were alright, typical Indonesian style. Indonesian buffet breakfast was included. There is a travel agent in the lobby but things are much, much cheaper if you do them yourself.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingTeacher456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

i stay at this hotel for two nites,i booked superior room from travel agent,but because the superior room i booked was full they gave me upgraded room,i appreciate it so much,especially most hotel in mataram in that time was full cause there were a lot of events there. the room they gave was big,comfort bed n clean,that's the most important rite?the breakfast was good too,but i stayed in this hotel for business trip,so it'll be better if they provide net connection in the room too,wifi only available in public area as lobby and restaurant,but overall i satisfied with this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siriu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Really good hotel! One of the top5 ive stayed in indonesia!
Western style looking, clean, modern and the food is good, the location in the other hand is TERRIBLE, located in the city center in the middle of a decadent city of slums and open air sewage
The staff speaks a reasonably good level of english....for indonesians!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mataram hotels
2.7 mi away
favehotel Langko Mataram
0.8 mi away
Aston Inn Mataram
Aston Inn Mataram
#5 of 24 in Mataram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lombok Garden Hotel
Lombok Garden Hotel
#8 of 24 in Mataram
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel Lombok
0.8 mi away
Idoop Hotel
Idoop Hotel
#6 of 24 in Mataram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Mataram Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lombok Plaza Hotel & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lombok Plaza Hotel & Convention

Property: Lombok Plaza Hotel & Convention
Address: Jl. Pejanggik no. 8, Mataram, Lombok, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Mataram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Mataram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lombok Plaza Hotel & Convention 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Lombok Plaza Hotel & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lombok Plaza Hotel & Convention Mataram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing