We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Gili Islands
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveler rating
490
237
101
66
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
490
237
101
66
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three islands day trip horse drawn speed boat gili island padang bai nice beaches private boat sea turtles trawangan paradise bali diving bike backpackers accommodation pollution
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 995 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Amazing islands with turquoise water, nice sand on the beach and friendly people! Very good for snorkeling, water sports and good food.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Cristina2014CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

We went on a half day trip to snorkel of the Gilis from Sire Beach (Tugu hotel). We had done a similar trip to snorkel off Menjangan Island and found the snorkelling much better there than of the Gilis. In particular the coral off the Gilis looked brown and there were fewer fish. The turtles were plentiful and great to swim with, though.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

These have the stunning clear turquoise waters and white sand beaches we've been searching for! Especially liked Gili Meno for beautiful beaches, but Gili Air was better to stay on because of more food choices and friendly local population. This is really a place to chill out and enjoy your time. Great snorkeling too with loads of fish and turtles!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank wontontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Nice and small islands, quite and party place if you want, good for snorcheling and see turtles and beautiful fishes and corals

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Majlo_Najsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

I stayed on Gili Air but visited Meno on a snorkeling trip. These are tiny islands with calm, clear water. I loved riding my bike around Gili Air and the island has a very, very relaxed vibe. There are many places to eat, get a massage, and to swim/gaze at the sea.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank JoanRuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews