We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Gili Islands
from $75.00
More Info
from $213.00
More Info
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
489
237
101
66
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
489
237
101
66
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three islands day trip horse drawn speed boat gili island padang bai nice beaches private boat sea turtles trawangan paradise bali diving bike backpackers accommodation pollution
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 994 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Nice and small islands, quite and party place if you want, good for snorcheling and see turtles and beautiful fishes and corals

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Majlo_Najsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

I stayed on Gili Air but visited Meno on a snorkeling trip. These are tiny islands with calm, clear water. I loved riding my bike around Gili Air and the island has a very, very relaxed vibe. There are many places to eat, get a massage, and to swim/gaze at the sea.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank JoanRuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We spent the day snorkeling at Gili Nanggu & Gili Kedis and lunch on Gili Sudak. We had such a great day saw many fish that we had previously not seen before. There is still some rubbish around, particularly when you just enter the water that I hope their government will get on top of sooner rather than later, but swim out abit and its clear. This region has been through so much and they need the tourists to come back.
We went with Mimpi Manis Snorkel Trips for the day and Gemma stuffs rubbish in her swimmers every day, if more people do that, well, it takes a community doesnt it.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank mushyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

We did a day trip from sengetti on Lombok to the Gilies on a small boat , just the 2 of us. We had a fantastic day. Went to Gili Trawangan, which was very busy with backpackers ect,, Still a lot of damage from the earthquake but they are getting rebuilt now. Next we snorkelled on Gill Meno then we snorkelled and swam with the turtles at Gili Air. The turtles were amazing. Not shy of people or boats, there was 4-5 on the day and they were just swimming in amongst everyone. It was a truly amazing experience

Date of experience: March 2019
3  Thank queenslandchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

The locals are really nice always saying hello and welcoming. The vendors don't bug you too much like in Lombok island. There's plenty of restaurants and all have happy hour. Some all day long. The sunset beach side is really nice for sunsets bean bag chairs on beach and lots photo opps. We didn't find super incredible coral beds but we did hang with turtle found ourselves right off the beach at gili T it was quite large and gorgeous. Then we found our own off gili air and it was almost as nice. We did snorkel trip to turtle point and saw a few turtles but it gets deep out there and they decided to go down. The statues stop was good but I don't think it is old site and the sunken ship was more like sunken boat up side down it was just ok. The coral garden was barely ok. Don't go to the Gillis for just snorkel cuz it's mediocre except we found our own turtles and could hang with them ourselves. Be patient and stay closer to shore. That was worth it and free.
They are definitely working on restoration and I admire them for it. That earthquake changed their lives.
The Gillis is good beach laid back scene!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank patw767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews