We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Ways to Experience Mount Rinjani
from $230.00
More Info
from $134.74
More Info
from $269.00
More Info
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
440
151
42
22
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
440
151
42
22
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crater rim warm clothes base camp segara anak hot springs active volcano national park senaru village every step tough trek trekking company summit climb breathtaking views day trek wet wipes days nights one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 685 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

We went on a 2 day hike and we enjoyed every moment. The landscape and views are superb and let you forget about the busy life. Good to have a guide as he can show you all the best spots around.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank sfianbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Mount Rinjani is really beautiful with stunning scenery. The trail is pretty good but could be better. we did 2 days 1 night Trek from Senaru really nice trip. The trek was not to hard and all the guide and porters make it even easier for you.the view at the crater rim is breathtaking and we are so glad that we organised our trip with (Jou Trekking) gave us a fantastic experience. Everything is included and nothing is too big an ask. They catered for our dietary requests without a fuss, always providing a feast of food. The camping equipment is good quality and in good working order. The only downside is the human impact where the amount of rubbish left on the mountain is having a seriously detrimental effect. Go with Jou Trekking, they are an excellent guiding company which is practical and eco friendly.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Kristian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

We're recently returned from an amazing 2 days 1 night trekking to Mount Rinjani, and it surpassed all expectations. Sudir and his team at Dhyns Rinjani Hiking was amazing and very helpful. He was always very accommodating and extremely responsive. We're booked the 2 days 1night senaru crater rim.We were impressed with the service throughout, from the prompt email responses during planning, to the friendly and personal driving and guiding during our trip. Lombok is a beautiful islan, full of history and varied topography, delicious food and friendly people...it truly was the trip of a lifetime. Thank you Dhyns for the best team!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Bradtumi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

We did 2 days 1 night trek to the crater rim Senaru on Rinjani mountain. Hard walk for beginner like us, because you have to rise over 2,000 meters in 1 day. But the reward is overwhelming, beautiful views of Rinjani, crater lake and active volcano the Gunung Baru Jari. We had a great guide, named Anto, and 2 strong porters. Everything perfectly organized by Syam Trekker. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: July 2019
4  Thank limhwa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

I did the 2 day / 1 Night Senaru crater rim trek with my best friend mid-July. The trek was perfect and Dhyns Rinjani Hiking was a great choice for a trek company. Our guide, assistant guide, cook and porters were amazing.

If you are planning to do the Mount Rinjani Trekking , I strongly recommend using Dhyns Rinjani .

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Sheli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews