We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Ways to Experience Tanjung Aan Beach
from $38.80
More Info
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveler rating
449
283
63
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
449
283
63
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach white sand south lombok small hill western end parking fee bumpy road clear water sun loungers kuta area t shirts low tide selong belanak beaches sellers ann rubbish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 833 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019

It was a some kind of holiday for muslims when we were there and I guess the amount of people that day. The barking dogs and the sellers were annoying. At the right hand side there are monkeys who grab your things, so be careful !

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank FrankvanOdiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

For us, it was the most beautiful beach we visited around Kuta.
It's long with white sand, turquoise water, almost no waves. The water, however, isn't very appropriate for swimming as it is quite shallow. But you still can have a lot of fun there!

Along the beach, there are many eating/drinking facilities as well as many sunbeds to rent (ca. 5000idr)/ for free, if you spend some money for food.
We were lucky to get really tasty food and delicious coconuts.

However, as a minus, there are many local people selling things. They can be really annoying.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank aneta_495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Eastern part of this beautiful bay has different sand to the Western part - darker and rougher. Head to the main, western and central part for gorgeous white sand and a gentle slope into the water. A range of warungs with sun loungers serving cheap local food. Take a boat out to the surf break as there is no surf on the shore.
A truly beautiful beach.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Edgie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Beautiful waters and sand, this is an awesome beach and one I visited several times. I had no issues with parking, and did leave my key in my scooter once for which the parking guys found and held on for me (no scam there, they were honest and ensured I was on my way safely). Behind the scenes is as expected - sadly some rubbish etc - and the road a bit bumpy but it's all part of the experience. Definitely great for a cold beer and some delicious lunch too from one of the beach vendors.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Visited here based on pictures and reviews on a trip down south via moped from Senggigi.

Had spent the morning at the far superior Selong Bekanak beach and can’t see why this is higher rated....

It was a Sunday so don’t know if this affected things but it was rammed full of people, noisey mopeds selling toys etc, rubbish absolutely everywhere and absolutely no serenity, peace or quiet despite the very tricky drive to find it.

Granted, the nearby hill is worth the trip however for the spectacular views!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Nathb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews