We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Tanjung Aan Beach
from $38.80
More Info
from $11.00
More Info
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
431
273
59
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
431
273
59
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach white sand south lombok small hill western end parking fee clear water bumpy road small warung kuta area green hills fine sand selong belanak beaches sellers scenery seaweed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 800 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Were here for a business trip and struct by awesomeness of this virgin untouched beaches, the sunset were amazing and not as crowded as other beaches in lombok.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank kingharrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Yes, it is a place to explore while you are in Lombok island. Beautiful view from the top of the hill and if you can walk to the end of the edge you may find rather a hidden beach below the hill. But as the other said, this place needs to manage better, particularly to manage the seller that was quite annoying.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank RioTirta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

best beach we’ve visited between bali, gilis and lombok. 2 days were great as far as swimming goes. today was lots of weeds and seaweed, maybe with the tide. there are lots of dogs, a lot are super skinny and depending on the day they can get fiesty to get your food. today i fed 3 of them and they did well. the people attempting to sell stuff is the major downfall of this beach. they are EVERYWHERE! CONSTANTLY asking if you want something, not taking no for an answer and one even called us greedy. if you are okay with constant haggling, then you will be fine. but this beach was the only one i felt comfortable swimming in

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank kyliebrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

The beach sand was white and surprisingly clean, we didn't see much litter. A local told us that the area has 'clean up days' and maybe we were lucky to be there on the right day. The sea was so nice to swim in, we did some snorkeling just off the beach and saw some pretty fish but the visibility was not great. There were so many stray dogs that bothered us while we ate and some even became aggressive and barked at us if we tried to get them away from us while we ate. One dog stole a piece of chicken off my boyfriend's plate when he looked away for 2 seconds.
Also, the locals selling things were SO ANNOYING my father actually shouted at some of them to leave us alone because they were crowding us and shoving things at us. They also became very cheeky when we said
100 000RP was too expensive for a bag (I had bought one for 30 000RP on Gili T)
The scenery was good but I feel like I got hassled so much and nervous about the dogs that I actually didn't relax

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

Nice beach with clear water but expect plastic in water too... Dogs are there but friendly - watch for some clean place in the middle of the beach where the people do not throw waste direct behind their kitchen :-) Beach restaurant Warung Rizki has the best fresh food.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank 822antonins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews