We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet place to rest...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Ranked #50 of 180 Hotels in Lombok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The Rinjani Beach resort is a small hidden perl near the village of Tangun. This makes it a peaceful place to stay far away from the road with all its noice, you fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. The kindest staff you could ever find.
I recommend the resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina_from_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjours à tous
Apres 10 mois de procédure suite à une escroquerie de notre partenaire local le Rinjani Beach ré- ouvre ses portes .Tout l’ancien staff à reprit le travail .Par chance rien n’a bougé.
Vous êtes les biens venus .N’hésitez pas à revenir nous voir et à faire passer le message à vos amis
Cordialement
Laurent

Hello everybody
After 10 months of procedure further to a swindle of our local partner Rinjani Beach reopens its doors .All the old staff took back the work .Par luck nothing moved.
You‘re welcome. Do not hesitate to visit us and to make the message pass to your friends
Kindly
Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 206 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

A quiet retreat with nothing close by. The local village is maybe a kilometer or so away via a track. The beach was quiet but the description of sun setting over Bali's Mt Agung wasn't entirely correct, near the mountain would have been closer to the truth. Sunrise was not over Mt Rinjani either.

It was clean, well maintained but still being established.

Food service was good but you had to hunt for a waiter out of meal times to get a drink. Menu options were limited, not on the menu but in availability and this wasn't known until after you had selected from the menu.

Cold drink options were also very limited. Apart from freshly made juices, which were delicious, strawberry fanta and beer were the only other options.

The staff and management were friendly but the booklet on what was on offer and about the resort didn't appear until my departure so this was a bit disappointing.

On booking the room it wasn't clear that only a cold water shower was available in that room. And the contact details for the resort were incorrect so transport couldn't be prearranged. Most of the locals didn't know where it was on my arrival at the dock.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I highly recommend Rinjani Beach Eco Resort: bamboo bungalows (big and small, fits for all budgets) beach front with an amazing pool, the perfect spot to run away! Staff were really nice and kind, the rooms were clean (and with mosquito net!) and the resort is just beatiful. Sunsets are amazing: you can see Bali at the background with the vulcano.Just a dream come true

Room Tip: Good spot if you want to be isolated but no problem since taxis are cheap if you want to go to sengg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic2013501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Paradise... is one word that I can say after reached this resort. Beachfront, bamboo everywhere, coconut tree, beach sand in your door way,,, I can not imagine that I can visit this resort every month. It was very wonderful experience. The bedroom is big and clean, the bathroom also clean. You have your own veranda overlooking the ocean and just 10 foot step to touch the water. Excellent,,, At night you can sleep with the sound of the sea, listen tropical music, woww,,, You should visit this resort when you are in lombok area. The location a little bit inside, but taxi driver from Airport easily to find the place. They use bamboo everywhere for the building, and they reduce of using any material that can damage the environment. Really eco-friendly, just like its name...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaysuarjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We chose this place for a nights stay on 25th Jan 2013 (thanks to good reviews on trip advisor) and ended up booking a 2nd night
Our driver took a little time to find it as like everywhere in Indo the street signs etc are quite easy to miss...when we arrived you must drive down a small bumpy road and a few hundred meters you're greeted by a cool bunch of guys who seem very happy you are there.

Accommodation:
We asked to see the backpacker bungalow we'd seen it online for $25 a night and were trying to stick to a budget...a friendly guy showed us one bungalow which had a double bed a sofa and outdoor shower with hot water, this was for $70, they showed us next to the backpacker bungalow, the only difference was its quite small but hey it was great for us, it consisted of two single beds put together with good mosquito net giving complete coverage, a wardrobe, fan, and outdoor shower with only cold water. Perfect.

Food:
The restaurant served really really nice food, we ate there for dinner twice, lunch once and breakfast twice. The chef's were very good and we enjoyed all food.

Setting:
Really beautiful and clean pool area which looks out onto the ocean, great views over the mountains especially at sunset.

Staff: All staffs were great, helped with finding drivers and also when we advised our next stop was gili trawangan they organised a long boat and dive trip for us.

We'd recommend this place to anyone for a basic but wonderful stay.
Thanks Eco!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Be_Individual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Rinjani over New Years. It is small and fairly remote. The beach does not have white sand, but it is nice for swimming, and there are lounge chairs next to the pool, and hammocks outside some of the bungalows. There is a fishing village not far away, and Rinjani is surrounded by rice fields with a backdrop of mountains. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was good, although not great, and unfortunately the orders (for breakfast in particular) were almost never correct. Not that we received the wrong things, but there were always things missing, even though they had been written down. The bungalows are nice and spacious, and the buildings themselves appear very fresh - even though some of the curtains were a bit mouldy (we were here during the rainy season, so it was VERY damp - not just here, but everywhere). The owners were not here during our stay, but Willy - a French chef, and part of the owners' family - did a great job looking after us. Free WiFi, and not far from great diving around the Gili Islands. All in all a place we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: There are two beach-front bungalows, but only one is truly beachfront. These two, and the two bungal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeThroughALens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at Rinjani for 6 nights. It was so relaxing. The rooms were clean and the staff were so friendly. We stayed over Christmas and were treated to a special local meal. The food here is simple but cooked well.

We stayed in the bungalow behind the pool. It was comfortable and clean. I was worried about not having any air con but the fan was more than enough to cool the room down.

This place is made for relaxing by the pool and walking on the beach. If you want anything else to do then you need to look away from the resort. We did a trip into Sengigi and a day at the gilis without any hassle.

I would recomend this resort for anyone who wants to avoid the main tourist spots and take time out to relax. It does not have the facilities of the big hotels but you dont need them. The beauty of this place more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemmaadlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lombok hotels
11.7 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
561 reviews
11.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
11.2 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 mi away
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Bea...
#1 of 4 in Desa Sekotong Barat
386 reviews
1.2 mi away
Medana Resort Lombok
Medana Resort Lombok
#85 of 180 in Lombok
73 reviews
9.8 mi away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rinjani Beach Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rinjani Beach Eco Resort

Address: Karang Atas - Sokong - Tanjung, Lombok, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 180 Hotels in Lombok
Price Range: $22 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rinjani Beach Eco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lombok Adventures LOOKING FOR A DIFFERENT HOLIDAY DESTINATION THAT IS BOTH AUTHENTIC AND EXOTIC ?Nortwest of LOMBOK, otherwise know as "the wilf", there is the hidden gem of Inonesia, THE RINJANI BEACH ECO RESORT, which is covered with green coconut palms and faces the Gili islands.This is located near TANJUNG, 45 minutes from the Mataram airport.Possibility of transport from/ to the airport.Its charming bungalows and spacious villas made from real bamboo combine traditional construction: bamboo stilts, alang alang roof(woven coconut leaves) which makes for a very comfortable design.The restaurant, also constructed in bamboo,welcomes you on oceanfront.The resort has an exceptional location:You can see sunrise over the rice fields and the Rinjani volcano, the sunset reflecting off the indian ocean that covers Bali and the nearby Gili Islands.The location of our resort allows us to accccommodate the wishes of each of our guests:- Divers or snorkelers.- Sports enthusiasts trekking and hiking or swimming in the waterfalls will give you a nice change of scenery.- Golfers , you can play 18 holes, at our neighboring course located only 3 km away.- Inquisitive travelers, you can go on bicycle trips, or take a "cidomo"ride to the colorful Tanjung market or sasak or even tothe aptly named MONKEY FOREST.- Backpackers, a relaxing step.- Those who wish to relax, while curled up on your deck chair you will have a tough decision to make :will you go swimming in the sea in front of you, take a dip in our basalt stone swimming pool or take a romantic walk on the beach while watching the sun go down.- Parents, swimming in the sea (the water temperature being 28°C(82 F)minimum), swimming in the pool, cycling, volleyball etc...Should satisfy your teenagers.- Tourists concerned for the environment, we have designed this village so that is blends harmoniously with the landscape of the coconut trees and rice fields that surround it .We participate in a program that resettles turttles and coral in the marine environment front the resort.Fresh water is pumped directly from our wells, sewage treatment is done on site and our waste is subject to thorough sorting and recycling.Our bungalows are built only from local and appoved wood and bamboo.Discover our Indonesian village, a haven of peace where you can tread down the volcanic sand, alone (or almost)on endless miles of beach.The hospitality and friendliness of our team will make your stay with us unforgettable!We speak Indonesian/English/French ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Rinjani Beach Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing