We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing sunsets in Lombok virgin beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Ranked #55 of 174 Hotels in Lombok
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing sunsets in Lombok virgin beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I highly recommend Rinjani Beach Eco Resort: bamboo bungalows (big and small, fits for all budgets) beach front with an amazing pool, the perfect spot to run away! Staff were really nice and kind, the rooms were clean (and with mosquito net!) and the resort is just beatiful. Sunsets are amazing: you can see Bali at the background with the vulcano.Just a dream come true

Room Tip: Good spot if you want to be isolated but no problem since taxis are cheap if you want to go to sengg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic2013501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    59
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
90
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Paradise... is one word that I can say after reached this resort. Beachfront, bamboo everywhere, coconut tree, beach sand in your door way,,, I can not imagine that I can visit this resort every month. It was very wonderful experience. The bedroom is big and clean, the bathroom also clean. You have your own veranda overlooking the ocean and just 10 foot step to touch the water. Excellent,,, At night you can sleep with the sound of the sea, listen tropical music, woww,,, You should visit this resort when you are in lombok area. The location a little bit inside, but taxi driver from Airport easily to find the place. They use bamboo everywhere for the building, and they reduce of using any material that can damage the environment. Really eco-friendly, just like its name...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaysuarjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We chose this place for a nights stay on 25th Jan 2013 (thanks to good reviews on trip advisor) and ended up booking a 2nd night
Our driver took a little time to find it as like everywhere in Indo the street signs etc are quite easy to miss...when we arrived you must drive down a small bumpy road and a few hundred meters you're greeted by a cool bunch of guys who seem very happy you are there.

Accommodation:
We asked to see the backpacker bungalow we'd seen it online for $25 a night and were trying to stick to a budget...a friendly guy showed us one bungalow which had a double bed a sofa and outdoor shower with hot water, this was for $70, they showed us next to the backpacker bungalow, the only difference was its quite small but hey it was great for us, it consisted of two single beds put together with good mosquito net giving complete coverage, a wardrobe, fan, and outdoor shower with only cold water. Perfect.

Food:
The restaurant served really really nice food, we ate there for dinner twice, lunch once and breakfast twice. The chef's were very good and we enjoyed all food.

Setting:
Really beautiful and clean pool area which looks out onto the ocean, great views over the mountains especially at sunset.

Staff: All staffs were great, helped with finding drivers and also when we advised our next stop was gili trawangan they organised a long boat and dive trip for us.

We'd recommend this place to anyone for a basic but wonderful stay.
Thanks Eco!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Be_Individual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maasai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Rinjani over New Years. It is small and fairly remote. The beach does not have white sand, but it is nice for swimming, and there are lounge chairs next to the pool, and hammocks outside some of the bungalows. There is a fishing village not far away, and Rinjani is surrounded by rice fields with a backdrop of mountains. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was good, although not great, and unfortunately the orders (for breakfast in particular) were almost never correct. Not that we received the wrong things, but there were always things missing, even though they had been written down. The bungalows are nice and spacious, and the buildings themselves appear very fresh - even though some of the curtains were a bit mouldy (we were here during the rainy season, so it was VERY damp - not just here, but everywhere). The owners were not here during our stay, but Willy - a French chef, and part of the owners' family - did a great job looking after us. Free WiFi, and not far from great diving around the Gili Islands. All in all a place we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: There are two beach-front bungalows, but only one is truly beachfront. These two, and the two bungal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeThroughALens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at Rinjani for 6 nights. It was so relaxing. The rooms were clean and the staff were so friendly. We stayed over Christmas and were treated to a special local meal. The food here is simple but cooked well.

We stayed in the bungalow behind the pool. It was comfortable and clean. I was worried about not having any air con but the fan was more than enough to cool the room down.

This place is made for relaxing by the pool and walking on the beach. If you want anything else to do then you need to look away from the resort. We did a trip into Sengigi and a day at the gilis without any hassle.

I would recomend this resort for anyone who wants to avoid the main tourist spots and take time out to relax. It does not have the facilities of the big hotels but you dont need them. The beauty of this place more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemmaadlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at the Rinajni Eco Beach Resort in early November for a long week-end.

The location is a bit more remote (about an hour) than further south where many of the hotels are, but that was the point. If you are going to a remote island like Lombok, why go for the strip of beach with the most hotels?

I had a good feeling about the place before I arrived, because when called to explain that I'd be arriving on a very late flight, it was no trouble for the resident manager (Willie). He reassured me that their regular driver, Andi, would be there to pick me up. And sure enough, in spite of landing later than expected -- way past 1 AM -- ,Andi was cheerfully waiting for me and off we went. (He was also there a few days later to pick me up and throw in a detour to a local artisan coop.)

Upon arriving somewhere way past 2 AM, Willie greeted me with smiles and made sure that I was comfortably settled in.

The bungalow I booked was large and comfortable. No A/C, but not missed. The ocean breeze did a better job. A good quality fan was provided just in case. Nice touch. I also liked the shower outside, as it reminded me of a couple of similar resorts in Africa and Vancouver Island, where you can enjoy being outside, yet still have privacy.

The next morning I woke up happy to see the grounds were indeed located smack on the beach, about 500m from the town and in what seemed like a coconut plantation. Nice and quiet, The owners Guy and his wife Malee warmly greeted me, and then set me up with a table on the beach with fresh juice, perfectly scrambled eggs and a strong cup of excellent local coffee, That kind of set the tone. Lunch and dinner were also offered up in the same way and the food was decent. However, a walk to the town to sample the local fare proved very worthwhile too. Try out Anna's restaurant.

The beach itself goes on for many kilometers in both directions, with maybe 3 to 4 people sighted in as many days. A local fisherman and some local kids playing football a ways down from the resort.

Guy set himself up with a dive shop and for a reasonable fee, and brings you out to some reefs not far from the resort. And, kind of like the resort, the dive site was unspoiled by excessive, 'tourist' divers.

A word about the eco angle. The bungalows are all in good shape, recently built in bamboo, with local materials and labour, all fitting in with unobtrusive elegance, and mindful of carbon foot print. Refreshingly simple and healthier,than the larger, factory like corporate hotels.

Last but not least, the staff: Incredibly quiet, friendly and efficient. The place is kept very clean and the gardener obviously shows great care for the grounds.

All in all this is one of the better places I've stayed at worldwide, and recommend it for couples, family, friends and solo travelers who put a premium on peace and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank YvesLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Gillis-Waas, Belgium
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is completely isolated on a dessert road on the beach. Even the taxidrivers don't find it. There is nothing to do in the surroundings. We had a very nice bungalow on the beach seafront but we didn't feel well in this hotel. The fact that you can only eat in the hotel (and the food isn't very good) and the isolation make us quit for 3 nights. We left earlier but Guy the owner was very nice and gave us a refund for 2 nights. If you like complete isolation book this hotel otherwise book in Senggigi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank newpalawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lombok hotels
37.7 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#1 of 11 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
11.2 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
11.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 mi away
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Bea...
#1 of 3 in Desa Sekotong Barat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
3.7 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#12 of 19 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Medana Resort Lombok
Medana Resort Lombok
#75 of 174 in Lombok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rinjani Beach Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rinjani Beach Eco Resort

Property: Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Address: Karang Atas - Sokong - Tanjung, Lombok, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 174 Hotels in Lombok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rinjani Beach Eco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lombok Adventures LOOKING FOR A DIFFERENT HOLIDAY DESTINATION THAT IS BOTH AUTHENTIC AND EXOTIC ?Nortwest of LOMBOK, otherwise know as "the wilf", there is the hidden gem of Inonesia, THE RINJANI BEACH ECO RESORT, which is covered with green coconut palms and faces the Gili islands.This is located near TANJUNG, 45 minutes from the Mataram airport.Possibility of transport from/ to the airport.Its charming bungalows and spacious villas made from real bamboo combine traditional construction: bamboo stilts, alang alang roof(woven coconut leaves) which makes for a very comfortable design.The restaurant, also constructed in bamboo,welcomes you on oceanfront.The resort has an exceptional location:You can see sunrise over the rice fields and the Rinjani volcano, the sunset reflecting off the indian ocean that covers Bali and the nearby Gili Islands.The location of our resort allows us to accccommodate the wishes of each of our guests:- Divers or snorkelers.- Sports enthusiasts trekking and hiking or swimming in the waterfalls will give you a nice change of scenery.- Golfers , you can play 18 holes, at our neighboring course located only 3 km away.- Inquisitive travelers, you can go on bicycle trips, or take a "cidomo"ride to the colorful Tanjung market or sasak or even tothe aptly named MONKEY FOREST.- Backpackers, a relaxing step.- Those who wish to relax, while curled up on your deck chair you will have a tough decision to make :will you go swimming in the sea in front of you, take a dip in our basalt stone swimming pool or take a romantic walk on the beach while watching the sun go down.- Parents, swimming in the sea (the water temperature being 28°C(82 F)minimum), swimming in the pool, cycling, volleyball etc...Should satisfy your teenagers.- Tourists concerned for the environment, we have designed this village so that is blends harmoniously with the landscape of the coconut trees and rice fields that surround it .We participate in a program that resettles turttles and coral in the marine environment front the resort.Fresh water is pumped directly from our wells, sewage treatment is done on site and our waste is subject to thorough sorting and recycling.Our bungalows are built only from local and appoved wood and bamboo.Discover our Indonesian village, a haven of peace where you can tread down the volcanic sand, alone (or almost)on endless miles of beach.The hospitality and friendliness of our team will make your stay with us unforgettable!We speak Indonesian/English/French ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rinjani Beach Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing