We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
$53
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
50
20
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
20
1
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Medana Resort was truly exceptional. The grounds are breathtaking... A gorgeous large pool with a private bungalow, a sandy area with lounge chairs for a "beach" vibe, and so much lush landscaping. There are only a few rooms on the property, so the resort is very private and quiet. Our room was large (there was a separate living room area and large bathroom). The owners (a couple) were incredibly kind and made us feel like family. They even took us out one day for lunch, and helped drive me to a pharmacy (free of charge) when I was having a medical issue. The staff was amazing as well... Always there to help you whenever you need it with friendly service (drinks at the pool, room service meals, etc). Also, they have the sweetest golden retriever named Sam who we fell in love with :-) If you don't like dogs, he will keep to himself, but if you do like dogs, you'll want to hang out with Sam all day!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 46gwenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Besutiful grounds / garden . Nice Indonesian food and Nice swimming pool. Staff is really friendly and is like a family as previously mentioned but other comments . Beautiful views on Medana / sire besch and short walk to the beach .reconmended for families with children

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I had 5 amazing nights at this beautiful resort and thoroughly enjoyed it!!
Medana is a tranquil, magnificent resort, positioned amongst hundreds of beautiful coconut trees and a stones throw away from the beach. The bungalow was spacious, clean and well kept and had the most amazing sunken bath.
The hotel food was delicious from the excellent homemade ice cream to the exquisite evening fish bbq, the chef and staff enjoy sharing their passion for food and are always happy to help.
When not out snorkelling, visiting the beautiful waterfalls or cycling around the villages, we spent most of our days lounging around the magnificent tropical pool or walking down to the pristine beach. The real plus to this idyllic setting are the owners, Steven and Resty, who were extremely welcoming and friendly thoughout our stay, taking every opportunity to ensure we had the best stay; organising trips,helping us book flights and showing us around. I am struggling to put into words how good this resort is.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank clairer703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015

The Medana Resort was an extremely pleasant surprise. The rooms were spacious and clean with a lovely outdoor shower. The owners and staff were very accomodating and couldn't do enough for us. Although not on the beach the tropical pool made up for that and it didn't matter. We had a wonderful relaxing stay and would definitely recommend.

Room tip: Ask for the room overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank virgnutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

We stayed at Medana resort for three nights before moving on to the Gili's. The resort is in a beautiful and tranquil setting with just six bungalows, which were of a good standard. Steve and the staff make this resort, they are friendly and immediately made us feel at home. Steve arranged a private boat to transfer us to the Gilis at a reasonable cost to save us the hassle of Bangsai harbour. The noat driver dropped us off at the nearest beach to our hotel to save us a long walk with our bags. We must mention the food at Medana, really good quality and cooked freshly for our order.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alemap2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews