We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$53
View deal
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com$53
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
50
20
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
20
1
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 75 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2015

We stayed at Medana resort for three nights before moving on to the Gili's. The resort is in a beautiful and tranquil setting with just six bungalows, which were of a good standard. Steve and the staff make this resort, they are friendly and immediately made us feel at home. Steve arranged a private boat to transfer us to the Gilis at a reasonable cost to save us the hassle of Bangsai harbour. The noat driver dropped us off at the nearest beach to our hotel to save us a long walk with our bags. We must mention the food at Medana, really good quality and cooked freshly for our order.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alemap2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

This such a lovely restful hotel with only 6 well designed spacious and stylish bungalows set in an exquisite lush tropical garden with lovely pool area overlooking the coconut groves - leading to a bay fished by local farmers. The hotel food is tasty (the Indonesian dishes and fruit breakfasts are especially good. Ask for a fresh coconut from the tree near the pool! ) . The vibe is reflective and -hurray - no intrusive music round the pool etc.

The location is good for snorkelling trips to the Gilly Islands (Gilly meno recommended, the hotel can organise, their own boat), the amazing waterfall a few hours away (the owners kindly took us themselves), and the Pearl Farm tour 15 mins away is definitely not to be missed! However you can simply enjoy the oasis of peace and beauty, read a book, listen to the village call to prayer while watching the swallows arabesque over the pool against the bougainvillea .

The real plus of the hotel is the personal attention of the staff and particularly the warm welcome and care taken by the friendly owners Steve and glamorous Resty and (when we were there) their charming children. From helping us out on trips to organising an outdoor banquet on the last night, this was very much appreciated - and is not the touch you get at even the poshest corporate hotel . This is a proudly independent venue and much better in my view than the seen-one-seen-em-all chain hotels.

Oh yes, the massage is very good too!

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank SecretSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

I stayed here for 8 nights and felt very welcome. The staff knew my name and treated me very well. Steve and Resty, the owners, went out of their way to help with tours and suggestions. They even took me into Senggigi one evening to join them for dinner!
The resort is very exclusive with 6 bungalows and it feels like you are having the whole place to yourself. A perfect place to relax and chill out. The pool is huge; there are sunbeds on the "beach" area next to the pool. I also tried the massage in the resort and Leni was amazing!!! The massage was in an outdoor bale and was pure bliss.
The bungalows are extremely clean and very spacious with a separate sitting area, huge bathrooms with a sunken bathtub and an outdoor shower. You have your own outdoor terrace with a sunlounger, chairs and table. It was beautiful to see the mountains in the distance and the sunset at night. The small bar serves fantastic cocktails and magnetically attracts all guests and the owners in the evening. The food is well prepared and the choice is to all tastes (Western as well as Indonesian). They even ask you during the day which fish you want as they get it fresh from the market for you!
There is no TV or telephone in the room which is very relaxing, though they have lots of DVDs which you can borrow (free of charge) and supply you with a screen and player to watch.
The bungalows sit in beautiful, well kept gardens. There is also free wifi.
It is easy to get to the resort- the taxis at the airport have a fixed price of IDR 285,000 which you can't beat even with a metered taxi!
The ferries to the Gili islands are only a 10-15 minute drive away.

This is the perfect place to spend a few weeks.

This place really helped me to re-charge and de-stress... Loved it!

Room tip: Room 6 has a stunning view!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank anjao165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Me and my friend stayed at the Medana Resort at the end of July. It turned out that we were the only guests upon arrival which was surprising since the hotel was really beautiful. Steve, the owner and husband of the boss (I hope I got that correctly) was really helpful and nice. The room was beautiful and clean and all the staff was really nice. I can't complain about anything and would come back anytime.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andrin-kalchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2015

We stayed in Medana Resort 18 days (villa #6). Calm and peaceful. Very friendly stuff and the owner. Fantastic pool. Food was excellent, especially, Manic, the chef was imaginative and tried to create new dishes in order to satisfy our palate. Wi-Fi worked perfectly. We strongly recommend this place. Definitely will go again!

Room tip: We stayed in villa number 6. The room is very big with a large bed and also with a separate living area. There are two showers in a bathroom (one is outdoor) and a huge bathtub. The stuff cleaned the room every day and changed the linen and the towels.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vesna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews