We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preventive & Corrective Maintenance”
Review of Hotel Lombok Raya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lombok Raya
Ranked #101 of 180 Hotels in Lombok
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I was at Hotel Lombok Raya on 12 to 14 November 2011. We want to express our sincere appreciation to the staff for the good service rendered. We know you folk have seemingly thankless task.
The location of the hotel was situated at a good locality for us to eat and shop but the only inconvenience caused is no "internet access" to our room and also the breakfast timing should be considered to extend until 10.30am instead of 10.00am. Otherwise it is value for money. Keep it up Hotel Lombok Raya.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monteiro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lombok Raya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 136 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

vy good location ..but air condition need 2 upgrade . only disapointment is lack of entertianment....

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtckerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The location of this hotel is good if you want to see the city of Mataram, especially the Cakranegara district. It's a very short walk to the Mataram Mall and many places to eat are nearby.

Our room was clean and fairly spacious and simple. The mattress seemed to be getting a bit too soft and overused. The hallway outside our room (ground floor) was quite noisy (ceramic tile) and many passing guests and service carts from the early morning. That might make it difficult to sleep in late. Guests and employees aren't very sensitive to other guests who might want it to be a bit quiet.

The breakfast buffet is a typical Indonesian breakfast with fried rice, fried noodles, white bread, and quite a bit of fruit available.

The pool is nice, clean and good for children. The back yard/garden is quite green and pleasant. Small sitting huts are nice to use if you're chatting with friends or reading (though there are no cushions).

This hotel has quite a few meetings and government workshops, so the restaurants might have quite a bit of cigarette smoke. The price is still reasonable for this type of hotel in Indonesia.

Room Tip: Higher floors might have less passing traffic / noise from other guests and service carts.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndonesiaLongTerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The hotel is located in the business district, behind the only mal in Mataram. It is very convenient, close to shop, eat, do business. The hotel has a 2-storey layout and a quite large area, considering it is the capitol's busiest area. My initial room was not ready and the clock showed 2PM. I had to upgrade to get an available room. The exterior has a nice traditional look to it. The lobby is an open air area, but at least they should've put fans. The weather can be quite hot. There's a pool in the middle and a stage for shows. But I was quite dissapointed with the room amenities, seem aged. And the smell of cigarette stench. Maybe it was my mistake not to order the non-smoking room. The warm (not hot) water came out after a five minute wait. I was already too lazy to make it a fuss. If you have transportation to go about, better to avoid this hotel and choose the ones along Senggigi beach. Besides, you can get a (blue color) metered taxi to roam in Lombok.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aji2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

this hotel is located in the heart of the city, good for business. not so luxurious, but have a great room view.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank Dwita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Great hotel for the price. Great breakfast and right on the middle of Mataram City.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank 308dinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lombok hotels
0.1 mi away
Aston Inn Mataram
Aston Inn Mataram
#5 of 25 in Mataram
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lombok Garden Hotel
Lombok Garden Hotel
#12 of 25 in Mataram
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Idoop Hotel
Idoop Hotel
#6 of 25 in Mataram
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santika Mataram
Hotel Santika Mataram
#4 of 25 in Mataram
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lombok Plaza Hotel & Convention
0.4 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lombok Raya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lombok Raya

Address: Jln. Panca Usaha No. 11, Lombok, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 180 Hotels in Lombok
Price Range: $35 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lombok Raya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lombok Raya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing