We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Basic hotel with nice view” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Silverin

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bajawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Silverin
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bajawa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Basic hotel with nice view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice, basic hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are basic, functional. The bed is a bit small, queensize. The place is overprized.
The bathroom was not clean, all kinds of hair in certain parts of the shower.
We had a room at the backside of the hotel which has a nice view. We stayed at the quiet side, but some rooms are situated near a busy road.
Breakfast is simple.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelpluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    21
    28
    8
See reviews for
8
32
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gili Air, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

The place is not to far from central and th price is good . When we came there is a road constraction so a bit dusty in the hotel. The view in the back is amazing with mountain and hill. The room is clean and the bathroom also clean. The service was good and very helpfull

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
281 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Silverin hotel is contained inside an attractive but poorly-situated building. We stayed in the standard room on the top floor, facing the back of the property. The rooms are extremely small and a bit gloomy, due to the small window. There is a skylight in the bathroom but you don't want to open the bathroom door to avoid the Asian toilet smell. Each room opens on to a shared verandah. The verandah area is tiled so noise echoes around. The hotel is built right on the main road and there is a lot of traffic noise and right below it is a house/farmlet with lots of noisy livestock and children. The bed had nice clean sheets and was comfortable but there was no mosquito net. The room was fully furnished but a bit squashy. There was also a hand-basin in the room and a nice cake of soap (a rarity in Flores hotels). There was supposedly hot water in the shower but it took forever to get any out.
Breakfast was served on the verandah outside the room and you get a view of the volcano (Inerie). Breakfast was ok, toast, 1/2 egg omlette 1 piece of fruit & tea/coffee. The restaurant across the road serves good food but it takes 1 hour to come. Staff were pleasant and they even had computers/internet available downstairs. The big downside of this place is that it is about 5km out of town and there is nothing much nearby and nothing at all to do at night.

Room Tip: Rooms at front are larger and have a TV but cost more. Rooms at back have a mountain view but are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

There is very little choice of decent accommodation in Bajawa, therefore if you're going to stay there then Villa Silverin is an ok budget choice. Stayed for one night. Its quite basic and the rooms are reasonably clean and very small, although they pack in the basic furniture items into that space. The staff were friendly. The best thing about the place was the shared balcony area outside our room, which offered a great view of the volcano. The balcony area had a table and chairs which were good for enjoying breakfast and a cup of tea in the afternoon/early evening. We had hot water problems in that there wasn't enough hot water for two people to both have showers. However the staff were helpful and let me use the shower in an empty room on our floor.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HippyChick4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

just information,the best hotel in bajawa .silverin over a suitable price,good staff,good breakfast and also natural panorama of volcano and also far from the crowded.
Bajawa is a cold town so its have hot water in all of the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cryst a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

The hotel is located a bit outside of Bajawa in a quite big house.
The staff came across as very friendly and helpful and were able to converse in basic english. The rooms are clean with a table, chair and wardrobe, but that's about it.
The place is relatively noisy and it gets quite chilly at night since Bajawa is quite elevated. Hot water was available for the first one to shower, after that it got cold fast, so this is definitely a big minus point considering the altitude of the place. The views are however fantastic with Gunung Inerie just in the back.
Make you sure you get a room facing the garden on the 2nd floor, you have a nice terrace outside were breakfast is served and you will hear the goats, chickens and pigs roaming in the garden below.
Breakfast was the usual toast bread, omlette, bananas and flores coffee or tea!
Don't forget your mosquito spray, we counted about 6 of those blood-suckers in our kid's room alone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Room are just ok.
Overpriced, a bit far from city center.
Staff and breakfast is ok

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AymericB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bajawa
0.0 mi away
Golo Hilltop Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Labuan Bajo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#6 of 16 in Labuan Bajo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
CAPA Resort Maumere
CAPA Resort Maumere
#4 of 5 in Maumere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bintang Flores Hotel
Bintang Flores Hotel
#7 of 37 in Flores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Silverin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Silverin

Property: Villa Silverin
Address: Samping Pura Hindu, Wolokole Jln. Bajawa, Bajawa, Flores 86413, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Bajawa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bajawa
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Villa Silverin Bajawa, Flores, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing