We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really a dump” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edelweiss Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bajawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edelweiss Hotel
Ranked #9 of 10 Bajawa B&B and Inns
Sencur, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really a dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was the worst hotel in my complete trip. I took a room with hot water, but there was no hot water. The staff did nothing, like it wasnt their problem. We were in a small room on top flor and there was some kind of water pump on top of our room (under the roof), so every time somebody took a shower or even flushed the toilet the pump started to make a sound like some kind of a lawn mower.

The hotel was not clean, we had the smallest double bed ever (cca. 110 cm).

Dont stay in this hotel! Friends from our trip to villages stayed in Happy happy hotel and was great.

Room Tip: Whatever you do, do not go to the room on top flor right next to stairs to some kind of attic. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jure P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    9
    30
    27
    27
See reviews for
8
38
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have reached Bajawa and asked for accomodation in Edelweiss hotel. We have seen the ground floor economy rooms, overpriced and in bad condition. After that we were shown VIP rooms, expensive ones with hot water and free wi-fi. After we have decided for VIP, we just found out, that electrocity does not work. After asking, the receptionist just answered - electrocity outage, no electrocity until tomorrow. After a detalied question this meant no hot water, no internet, but no discount, as electrocity outage is "not caused by the hotel". This was it, no further help from hotel, receptionist just left..... We left the hotel to the one oposite with friendly stuff, cheaper prices and larger breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x_____Honza_____x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This place for sure is not the best, but is comfortable and during the night is really quite.The staff is nice and the breakfast is not bad.
I love Bajawa, for me is the best place in Flores island, really cold in the night, and during the day is good to see the traditional village or take a rest in Soa.
Hope back soon

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcosmalaga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

It's a bad hotel. Room on the groud floor are gastly an the others are too expensive for tha kind of hotel. Service and reception are a little rude and infifferent as well. They don't seem to care if you stay or not in the hotel. There are better choices in Bajawa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed in 2 rooms upstairs, was clean and tidy, beds comfortable. Typical Indonesian spray water every where bath room. Breakfast basic but this is typical in hotels on Flores. Good views from upstairs in hotel to the mother volcano.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kay-and-david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you find yourself in Bajawa, and looking at this hotel, avoid the cheapest rooms on the ground floor as they are quite basic, no hot water, and it gets quite noisy because of the paper thin walls and doors that look on the restaurant/lobby/reception area where people mingle and drink at evenings.

A better option are the rooms on the higher floors and to the back, cleaner and better equiped, but nothing fancy and in the end it feels overpriced, especially because hot water is not guaranteed subject to use by other guests (at least the staff was honest and upfront with this).

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

bajawa is a small city in East Nusa Tenggara
The rooms are clean, the staffs are nice and friendly
The breakfast not so good, they only have scramble eggs and 3 pieces of bread or very awful banana pancake (do not order the pancake here)

Since bajawa do not have any reputable accommodation, this hotel is okay, especially for the family

Room Tip: try to have the "VIP" room which is not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank venynajuned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bajawa
79.0 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#3 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
77.8 mi away
Golo Hilltop Hotel & Restaurant
60.5 mi away
Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
88.3 mi away
Komodo Resort & Diving Club
Komodo Resort & Diving Club
#1 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
78.9 mi away
Plataran Komodo Resort
Plataran Komodo Resort
#2 of 19 in Labuan Bajo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Hotel

Property: Edelweiss Hotel
Address: Jl. A. Yani, Bajawa, Flores, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Bajawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bajawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and comfortable Homestay surrounded by a beautiful garden with stunning view of Inerie Vulcano. Located in a very quiet narrow street but just 100m from the main road with all facilities Tourist Info Center, Restaurants, Shops, Atm, Laundry Service, etc ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Hotel Bajawa, Flores, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing