We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spooky hotel”
Review of CF Komodo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CF Komodo Hotel
Ranked #41 of 88 Flores B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I was alone at this hotel, there's no other guest.. A bit spooky hotel especially at night though the room is quite clean and comfy. No restaurant, just a delivery breakfast to your room. I might be stay at this hotel whenever I'm back to Labuan Bajo

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndriSjafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 89 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

I booked my room through Agoda, but Veronica was kind enough to pick me up. Nice little hotel, with outdoor bathroom (this is common in Indonesia) and VERY clean room. When I arrived, received a few packed cups of water on the terrace where breakfast is served (basic - coffee/tea, toast and omelet). Veronica's husband helped me setup my Indonesian SIM card and Veronica helped arranged for a boat tour. I was even able to leave my items at the hotel for one night while staying on the boat for Komodo national park tour. Veronica's English was very good, so you'll have no problems communicating (apparently she speaks Italian too after spending time in Italy studying to be a nun). The A/C worked well, and the hot water was an individual water heater unit attached to your shower so there was no shortage at all. The 1 outlet to charge electronics had a universal adapter too.

A few downsides. Room should have a mosquito nets as there's no ceiling fans to blow them away. There's also no WIFI or common computer. It is a bit far from downtown and you're reliant on calling Veronica or mototaxis for a drive to/fro the hotel. If you're traveling as a couple or in a group, walking would be an option but you'll still need a torch since there are no streetlights and be careful of the commonplace crazy drivers. Also, while the Komodo islands tour and staff that Veronica booked were nice, the boat was pretty filthy (even for third world country standards). Wouldn't want to touch anything that resembled the toilet and only slept in the cabin since I used my sarong as a sheet and blanket. While this is separate from the hotel, Veronica did recommend this boat/captain. Again, since you're not downtown, you lose out on flexibility to shop for different tours.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hahahahaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very nice little hotel run by friendly folks. The rooms stretch up a hill and give views over the harbor west of Labuanbajo (you can't see the town). It is a bit out of town and uphill - I took me about 15 minutes to walk down hill to town and somewhat longer the other way. Ojeks (motorbike taxis) are cheap and plentiful, though, and you can get back and forth to town for 3-5000 IDR ($0.30-0.50). Breakfast is served on your terrace. Very nice outdoor bathrooms. Very quiet at night.

Room Tip: All rooms are basically the same and have the same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0rld_Wander_Lust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I went to this hotel as part of a 6 days Komodo-Rinca island tour. As soon as I arrived at the airport I was greeted by this lovely woman called Ibu Veronica, and she took me to this little very nice new hotel. She organised the whole trip for me, and her staff member were taking me around with they motorbike. Very cheap accomodation, clean rooms and friendly people. A big breakfast is also included in the deal. Definitely worth to go there. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GARIBALDy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay with Ibu Veronica at CF Komodo. They were very responsive to our request for transfer from the ferry to the hotel, but it would have been difficult without our Indonesian phone (perhaps the other reviewer did not have this). It is true that it is a new hotel, and some drivers are not so familiar with it. The staff was helpful with bags and baggage storage while we were away in Komodo. We were a bit surprised on arrival to see that only 3 rooms were completed. Fine with us because we only required two rooms. But important to note the hotel is under development. It is just a 10-15 minute walk down to the main strip and Bu Veronica can arrange transport. Amazing harbor view from the top of the property. Breakfast is fairly basic and local, but am sure accommodations would be made if requested. Overall, we would stay here again and hope to see the finished product next time. Rooms were nice, comfortable, new and clean. If you enjoy a quiet place with a view and are ok with some walking or transport to get to the strip, this place is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddieShreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nach den neueren Zimmern am Hang fragen bzw. buchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philobatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrancoisElFlaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flores hotels
0.6 mi away
Kasuwari Hotel
Kasuwari Hotel
#9 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
14 reviews
167.1 mi away
Coconut Garden Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Plataran Komodo Resort
Plataran Komodo Resort
#4 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
199 reviews
135.7 mi away
Antoneri Lodge
Antoneri Lodge
#8 of 10 in Moni
64 reviews
5.6 mi away
Seraya Hotel & Resort
Seraya Hotel & Resort
#7 of 23 in Labuan Bajo
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CF Komodo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CF Komodo Hotel

Address: Jln Alo Tanis | Lamtoro, Flores 86554, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Flores
Price Range: $19 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CF Komodo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CF Komodo Hotel provide the superior room, each room same facilities: air condition, television, bathroom open style, hot water, western toilet, table and chair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your CF Komodo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing