We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge
Ranked #3 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Flores
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here our first night in Flores - in a holiday packed full of highs staying at the Eco Lodge Moni was a highlight within itself.

We stayed in one of the chalets. Everything was very clean (a quality not to be taken for granted I was to learn throughout the course of our trip) and the bed was very inviting with white cotton sheets and cosy duvet. The bathroom had western fittings and is open air - having a hot shower under the morning sun after having done the chilly Kelimutu sunrise climb was a moment I will cherish.

The location is even more stunning. The lodge is set in the midst of beautiful unspoilt Flores countryside - it's quite a distance from the town so it is very quiet and peaceful. In fact the only sounds are that of the river bubbling away and the birds in the forest opposite the lodge. And the nighttime sky is worth the trip alone!

We only stayed one night as we had one week to cross Flores. I wish we could have stayed longer! I understand that there are some nice walks that can be done in the area and the cooler climate in Moni makes for more pleasant walking conditions.

I would recommend this place to anyone - it was the nicest accomodation we found in Flores by a considerable distance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkyRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Testez peut être les bungalow? Nous avons eu des chambres vraiment pas top alors ça ne peut être que...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindygB5434BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nicolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Estive no quarto mais caro, pois quando fui reservar já não havia mais barato . Mas não possui ar co...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlos4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
173
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecolodgesindonesia, Owner at Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flores hotels
29.9 mi away
CAPA Resort Maumere
CAPA Resort Maumere
#4 of 5 in Maumere
37 reviews
136.8 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
467 reviews
33.0 mi away
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
136.6 mi away
Eco Tree O`tel
Eco Tree O`tel
#7 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
74 reviews
137.1 mi away
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
32.8 mi away
Coconut Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge

Address: Main Rd, Flores, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Flores
Price Range: $56 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge was designed and built by the now internationally acclaimed eco designer Meryl Wilson. This is the fifth lodge of the company and follows our strict eco guidelines follwing our six pillars for local employment, growing our own food, use of renewables, sewage recycling, protect of the local environment and training program for key stakeholders. The lodge is a great stepping stone to see the mystical crater lakes, hike in the mountains, for birding, artists (see our Art Tour)and the start of our Trans Flores safari to see the Komodo Dragons based at our Bajo Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing