We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a ferry and go to nearby Tuk Tuk - and stay at TABO COTTAGES”
Review of Inna Parapat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inna Parapat
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Parapat
Reviewed July 10, 2010

The food was awful.
Examples of screw ups that did not make my stay a pleasurable one.
No steak-knife for my rare steak, made at chef's preference. Room service was consistently bad, always not getting our orders correct.
It should have a more International breakfast so we don't stand in a line to get eggs made ( have them there pre-made or more than one cook making them)
& a two-slot toaster for a room of 50 people.
They also run out of Coke,
Problems with the room went from - having to call for hot water, a fuse box -power outage, a real power outage. Being promised an iron that never arrived- in their defense though -this was made up by having my shirt press there.
There are ventilation holes in the rooms that should be shut with mosquito screen to ensure they don't enter a room.

It just needs better management/kitchen practices.
It needs their staff to speak English - at least one .

Everyone should check this other place out:
http://tabocottages.com/

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elexplorador80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 84 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2010

On 6 June 2010, I had lunch at Inna Parapat's Restaurant, Fish was spoiled and staffs were rude.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
14  Thank tjutjukbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pemandangan terbaik kamar family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuiichigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
5  Thank Dila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank aurel9241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamar yang menghadap Danau Toba
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sahat-marpaung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parapat
0.9 mi away
Niagara Hotel and Resort
2.3 mi away
Patra Parapat Lake Resort
4.8 mi away
Hotel Carolina
Hotel Carolina
#1 of 7 in Samosir Island
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Judita Cottage
Judita Cottage
#3 of 7 in Samosir Island
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atsari Hotel Parapat
Atsari Hotel Parapat
#1 of 9 in Parapat
88 reviews
4.9 mi away
Samosir Villa Resort
Samosir Villa Resort
#11 of 28 in Samosir Island
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inna Parapat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inna Parapat

Address: Jl. Marihat No. 1 | Lake Toba, Parapat 21174, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Parapat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Parapat
Price Range: $48 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inna Parapat 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inna Parapat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inna Parapat Hotel Parapat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing