We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
1
1
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
1
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

That was the question that the security asked me when I came to the hotel. I was confused with the question because I never been asked that kind of question in any hotel that I visited. Anyway, I said yes, and the security open the gate for me. I always love to eat outside the hotel, but for this hotel, you will need extra calorie to burn to reach the nearest warung. The room itself is clean and nice. I booked the standard room which was located not in the main building, but still I can get nice view from my room.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EviKaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Filthy lipstick stained glasses, dirty mugs. Hair on tiled flooring from previous visitors. No shampoo, conditioner, soap except for a soap dispenser by shower. No safe. No lift. No air conditioning. Ants crawling in the room.

Afternoon tea was a complete joke. We were told it would be available from 17:30. It was 20 mins later that we were told tea was ready. It was literally tea in a metal dispenser with 3 bowls of white sugar beside it. No milk, no sweeteners. No cakes, biscuits or sandwiches. It was billed as a sunset event and it was utterly disappointing.

It’s understandable if we hadn’t paid for a good hotel in which case we would have had to manage our expectations.

This was supposed to be the best available hotel by Lake Toba and billed as a 4 star hotel. In reality, giving it even a single star would be overly generous.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Overall the hotel is great. Rooms and general spaces are clean and well maintained. The food is good and not too expensive. They have a simple playground and a huge swimming pool. The pool is not heated but still it is very enjoyable to swim in it for some time. Towels are provided at the pool by the hotel. Staff in general is very friendly and helpful. Now the funny stuff. Before you enter the hotel grounds you need to pay IDR200k to the security. But you can use this amount to pay for the room or for the f&b bills, so is not really an issue as long as you will really stay at the hotel. When you have a booking you don't need to pay this entrance fee. We did also find the the prices offered on site are much higher that what you can get online. So we in the end booked the room online and got 2 nights stay for the same price as we would have paid at the hotel for 1 night.
But summary is definitely to recommend this hotel when you stay at Parapat as it seems the best option available at a very reasonable cost.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nuphar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews