We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“half finished and half thought out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Inna Padang Hotel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Padang
Reviewed November 5, 2012

They were still renovating much of the hotel while we were there. Annoying to have so much noise.Breakfast area seemed like an afterthought. No seats available and when I did eat it was below expectations. This is Padang! Famous for food in Indonesia. They must have hired their cooks from someplace else. Room was ok if there would have been no work going on. Eventually this might be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 151 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

I see that some of the reviews are old and therefore needs a fresh outlook..... I think the hotel has undergone a huge renovation after the earthquake......

One of the most spacious 4 star hotels i have come across. And one with a huge convention hall. The lobby is so spacious that one can actually have a 100meters race set up without obstacles!
The staff - unbelievably courteous and a dynamic GM. The room was spacious. Bathroom adequately large but towel rail in the wrong place. The corridor light in the room had no switch though..... so a problem for those who cannot sleep with lights on.

Restaurant - more spacious but needs more tables if a large convention is held. Can easily hold up to 200 at a time. Lobby area - immaculate! Would i stay here again - Absolutely!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scrutineyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Before I plan to visit Padang, I'd a search online and read various reviews on a few hotels located in Padang, Indonesia before I decided on Hotel Inna Muara.

This is a good and reasonable budget hotel recommended for families with kids. It is approx. 10-15 mins to the nearby beach/seaside, where you can try out the local padang food and other seafood delicacies. You can get to drink a cup of freshly squeezed fruit juices, easily available on nearby vans parked alongside. My daughter rode on a horse carriage, and its only 10,000-20,000 rupiahs (equivalent to S$2.80), for approx. 10-15 mins ride to nearby shopping centres. You can easily hail one at the entrance of this hotel, and moreover, there's lots of transport e,g.. private taxi (locals call it "angkut"), and its around 2,000 rupiah per person per trip, to all nearby shopping centres and attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chevysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Had no hot water, moldy carpet odour in the rooms, breakfast was awful (even in indonesian standard). The only upside was the staff at the reception was kind enough to keep our bags when we visited small islands near Padang.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surdiplomee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazri_Tanjung, General Manager at Grand Inna Padang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamar view sebelah kiri kalau dari lobby pemandangannya banyak rumah2 gadang
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazri_Tanjung, General Manager at Grand Inna Padang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank rahmat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazri_Tanjung, General Manager at Grand Inna Padang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padang hotels
1.5 mi away
Mercure Padang
Mercure Padang
#2 of 39 in Padang
504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Zuri Padang Hotel
1.9 mi away
Ibis Padang
Ibis Padang
#4 of 39 in Padang
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Basko Hotel
Premier Basko Hotel
#15 of 39 in Padang
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocky Plaza Hotel
Rocky Plaza Hotel
#17 of 39 in Padang
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Axana Hotel
The Axana Hotel
#24 of 39 in Padang
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Padang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Padang Hotel

Address: Jl. Gereja no. 34, Padang 25118, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Inna Muara Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > West Sumatra > Padang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Padang
Price Range: $38 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inna Padang Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Inna Padang, the hotel elegantly offer 168 rooms that sense a holiday home as well as a business retreat place. Each room is well furnished with a luxurious bedroom, LCD TV, 24 hour services, WiFi, electronic key card system, hair dryer, tea maker and will giving you more comfort - every moment of your stay. Hotel Convention & Exhibition Padang offer 10 meeting rooms with a modern minimalized design and a Grand ballroom. Grand Ballroom can accommodate 2000 guests for your business meeting, exhibition, launching product and other meeting even your special wedding banquet arrangement. Let our experienced staff handle your meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Inna Padang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing