We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Premier Basko Hotel
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Padang
Reviewed March 23, 2014

great hotel to stay with reasonable price for 5 star hotel. clean room, strategic location, good food (for the breakfast and the alacarte menu nasi rendang and nasi goreng), great service with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 189 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

the first time i went to padang and stay in this hotel. The room is really clean and the services were amazing, the staff is really helpful and friendly. Overall, this hotel is a nice place to stay. I would recommended people to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadiaPriyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

What a great hotel placed in the centre of Padang city. It is connected with a big mall, where you can find anything you need in it. However, I only spent 2 nights there, but I had a great time! Great service, clean room, love the lounge where we can play billiard here. Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramadavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The service was good, everything is clean and great staff. Nice place to enjoy your holiday and get relax! Well recommended. They surely give the best out of the best for family room. It was a pleasure when my family stayed in Padang.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flarenzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

it was amazing experience of padang by staying at basko hotel.
This is the absolutely user friendly hotel since major sightseeing location is truely no distance from here so no need to worry about walking around outside late and enjoying the real padang night. Also the sleep quality is well.
For that reason, I recommend this hotel.
Of course persons of the hotel are all friendly and kind to every guests.
They prepared the room wonderful and romantic for our honeymoon in advance.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NetuOktaFera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

good good good good, is very good i wish i could back to basko hotel again!! what a day! The hotel is very clean and the staff were all so friendly and helpful! The location was central and very useful, especially the mall located next door, the basko hotel was perfect for my 6 weeks at university Padang

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berbi_cantika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice place for stay awhile.. cause the service has giod served .. beside of that the hotel has a several facilities... and it has beautiful view from upside. The price is reachable......... it's very recomended for you if you will going to padang...

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Fachrizal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padang hotels
2.4 mi away
Mercure Padang
Mercure Padang
#1 of 39 in Padang
486 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Zuri Padang Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ibis Padang
Ibis Padang
#5 of 39 in Padang
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Grand Inna Padang Hotel
1.5 mi away
Pangeran Beach Hotel
Pangeran Beach Hotel
#8 of 39 in Padang
151 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rocky Plaza Hotel
Rocky Plaza Hotel
#19 of 39 in Padang
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Basko Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Basko Hotel

Address: Jl. Prof Dr Hamka No. 2A, Padang 25132, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN)
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > West Sumatra > Padang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Padang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Padang
Price Range: $45 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Basko Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Basko Hotel Padang. The First And Only One Five-Stars Hotel in Padang, West Sumatera. The Hotel is situated in a prime location adjacent to a shopping mall and numeruos restaurants as well as major tourist attractions and cultural centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Basko Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Basko Hotel Padang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing