We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful nice hotel in the middle of Padang”
Review of Brigitte's House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brigitte's House
Ranked #2 of 48 Padang B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful nice hotel in the middle of Padang”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hotel staff is really friendly and very helpful when you need to plan your daily trips around the area. Booked initially for only one night but ended up staying three nights with some friends as we really enjoyed the hospitality of the house and the relaxed/familiar atmosphere of the place. Highly recommend it in case you are planning to visit the Padang area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rui_Coelho_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    23
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
15
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great place to stay: clean, spacious, and great breakfast! :) T
he staff is really welcoming and friendly, ready to help out with travel organization and to suggest what to do, see, and experience in the surroundings!
Probably the best place in Padang! :)

Room Tip: 4 beds + private bathroom is all you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Had a great time at Bridgitte's House. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and Bridgitte helped us with arranging some nice trips out of Padang. She took care of everything: a car, a driver and a hotel. All that for a fair price. Hostel itself is also good: comfortable beds and spacious living room area. Will definitely come back here whenever I am in Padang!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWW_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Brigittes House is an affordable and nice place to stay. If you don't expect luxury and want an easy place to stay then you are right in Brigitte House.
Rooms with AC, shared bathroom (manual flushing), good breakfast.
Brigitte is a great host! She provided support and organized multiple trips for us. She is well connected in Padang and you will never feel lost with her around.

Room Tip: Room number 1 has it's own toilet with flush!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

First impression last, indeed!! Spent only a night @ Brigitte's Hse, a very short stay but yet a truly memorable experience. Brigitte's environment and the people (staffs especially the ever-friendly Ms Brigitte) made me feel warm and feeling at ease (secured). Well Done guys!!

The awesome cleanliness of the premise deserves to be mentioned and the simple amenities (eg. furnitures, bathroom, air-con, fan) were well-maintained. Overall, an incredibly amazing stay & but of course, I'll be looking real forward to return to Padang (without needing to think other options for accommodation). Brigitte's House is, a dream place (& only place) where every tourist should be at!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rash J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a really nice time staying at this Brigitte's House...The room was huge, nice & clean. We booked 2 dorms,the 1st one was in the 1st level and the other one on the 2nd level. The staffs also very great and helpful. The price also reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruzaimah0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had a really nice time staying at this hostel- it's really a home-environment and the staff is incredibly friendly. I happened to be there over Christmas and was incredibly touched to be invited to a delicious and free Christmas meal- it was touching. I'd love to stay again!

Room Tip: I stayed in two different rooms- one had a balcony and it was incredible! Both were, however, very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padang hotels
0.1 mi away
Havilla Maranatha Hotel
Havilla Maranatha Hotel
#15 of 38 in Padang
31 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Padang
Mercure Padang
#1 of 38 in Padang
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Zuri Padang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Padang
Ibis Padang
#5 of 38 in Padang
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
favehotel Olo Padang
favehotel Olo Padang
#9 of 38 in Padang
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yani Homestay
Yani Homestay
#1 of 48 in Padang
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigitte's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigitte's House

Property: Brigitte's House
Address: Jl. Kampung Sebelah 1 no. 14D, Padang 25124, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > West Sumatra > Padang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Padang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brigitte’s House has a relaxed and homely ambiance with dorms, single rooms, twin rooms and double rooms with private bathroom. The surrounding residential neighborhood is quiet and leafy; enjoy relaxing terraces and a selection of local and western cuisines. Brigitte, now well known within the surfing & backpacking community has plenty of information on Mentawais and West Sumatra adventures; ride, surf, fly, trek, or raft. She organises airport picks up and harbour drop–offs and rents motorbikes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Brigitte's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing